hOmeLabs Beverage Refrigerator and Cooler
Holds up to 120 cans efficiently.
Adjustable shelves for flexible storage.
Sleek glass door for easy viewing.
Holds up to 120 cans efficiently.
Adjustable shelves for flexible storage.
Sleek glass door for easy viewing.
Spacious 7.4 Cu.Ft capacity for ample storage.
LED lighting enhances visibility and display.
Dual glass doors for easy access and display.
Holds both wine bottles and cans.
Quiet compressor for minimal noise.
Adjustable temperature for optimal storage.
Holds up to 68 cans efficiently.
Electronic temperature control for precision cooling.
Compact design fits easily in small spaces.
Digital temperature control ensures precise cooling.
Adjustable shelves offer flexible storage options.
Compact size fits home, bar, or office spaces.
Dual zone cooling for optimal storage conditions.
Holds both bottles and cans efficiently.
Versatile installation: built-in or freestanding use.
Holds up to 180 cans for ample storage.
Glass door for easy beverage visibility.
Fits under counter or freestanding use.
Compact design fits in small spaces.
Efficient cooling with adjustable temperature control.
Quiet operation ideal for any environment.
Spacious design holds up to 130 cans.
Digital control for precise temperature settings.
Reversible door offers flexible placement options.
Holds up to 130 cans efficiently.
Digital temperature control for precise cooling.
Compact size ideal for home or dorm.
Whether a cooler works well depends on more than its lowest displayed temperature or advertised can count. Temperature control should be assessed by whether the cabinet reaches and holds its stated setting under realistic loading, door openings, and room conditions. A display range such as 34–61°F is only a manufacturer claim unless supported by model-specific testing. For perishable time-and-temperature-control foods, the relevant FDA Food Code benchmark is 41°F or below; a beverage-only cooler should not be treated as a validated food refrigerator merely because its display reaches that number. Several supplied manuals explicitly restrict their products to beverages and warn against storing food, medicines, blood, or biological products.
Installation is part of performance and safety. Buyers should confirm whether the exact product is freestanding or genuinely built-in, then follow the manual’s clearance, leveling, grounding, ventilation, ambient-temperature, and door-swing requirements. Marketing that says “under-counter” or “built-in” is not enough when the manual requires open space around the cabinet. A grounded outlet, no extension cord, an undamaged cord, and protection from water and heat recur across the reviewed products. Flammable R-600a refrigerant makes intact tubing, unobstructed ventilation, and qualified service especially important.
Capacity claims also need translation into real use. “130 cans,” “180 cans,” or “210 cans” may depend on a particular can size, shelf arrangement, or tightly packed layout. Bottle shapes and taller containers can reduce usable space. Cubic-foot figures can conflict across product materials, and a headline count does not establish standardized usable capacity. Measure the opening, cabinet depth, door clearance, and required airflow before buying.
For electrical safety, look for a current, exact-model listing in UL Product iQ, Intertek’s ETL Listed Product Directory, or the CSA Group Product Listing database, covering the complete appliance and its refrigerant system under the applicable refrigerator safety standard. A logo or marketplace specification without a matching model record is an unresolved claim. For energy, prefer an exact-model ENERGY STAR Product Finder entry, DOE Compliance Certification Database record, FTC EnergyGuide information, or model-specific test documentation. Stated annual kWh figures without those records are not verified efficiency results.
Finally, check the refrigerant type and charge on the rating label, manual, or technical sheet; confirm recall status through CPSC resources; and ask how the unit will be repaired and retired. A meaningful warranty, named support contact, manuals, parts information, and refrigerant-recovery guidance reduce the chance that a failed cooler becomes early waste. Across the supplied reviews, no product should be assumed suitable for perishable food, medicine, or other temperature-sensitive storage without independent temperature checking. Built-in claims, frost-free descriptions, certification marks, energy figures, capacity counts, and quiet-operation claims were repeatedly inconsistent or unsupported for exact models. R-600a products also require care because the refrigerant is flammable, and every refrigerant-containing cooler should be recycled through a service that recovers the refrigerant rather than placed in ordinary trash.
The scores below compare the supplied products on the stated health, ecology, and evidence criteria. Higher scores indicate stronger supporting documentation or performance evidence; they do not turn an untested claim into a guarantee.
This measures whether the complete cooler, including its refrigerant system, has an independently verifiable safety listing for the exact model, with clear ratings and no unresolved safety action. It matters because these are mains-powered appliances and many use flammable R-600a. Among the supplied products, the strongest scores—up to 92—came with exact-model or model-configuration Intertek documentation; scores near 70 generally reflected unconfirmed UL or ETL claims.
This measures whether the cooler reaches and holds its stated temperature under realistic use and clearly limits storage to beverages when food safety is not established. It matters because a displayed 34°F or 40°F setting does not prove the contents are that cold. Higher-scoring products reached the low 70s with clearer manuals or ranges; lower scores reflected conflicting settings, warmer restart temperatures, or no independent accuracy and swing testing.
This measures clearance, freestanding or built-in designation, stability, cord instructions, ventilation, and protection against overheating or improper placement. It matters because blocked vents and enclosed installations can increase heat and operating risk. The strongest supplied scores, as high as 88, were associated with concrete clearance and grounding instructions. Lower scores reflected missing clearances or conflicts between marketplace built-in language and manuals requiring freestanding placement.
This measures whether can counts, bottle counts, cubic-foot figures, dimensions, door swing, and shelf layouts describe usable storage. It matters because capacity changes with container size and configuration. The supplied scores reached 76 where retailer or product-family information corroborated the physical format, but conflicting counts and undefined can sizes lowered confidence. A high score is not a promise that every advertised can will fit in a mixed load.
This measures whether claims such as quiet, frost-free, rapid, constant-temperature, commercial-grade, or indoor-only are qualified and supported at model level. It matters because several products had conflicting defrost descriptions, unsupported noise claims, or marketing that overstated built-in suitability. Scores ranged from 48 to 73. Higher scores reflected more restrained or documented claims; lower scores reflected direct conflicts or absent testing.
This measures whether a buyer can match the exact model, manufacturer or importer, certification file, rating label, and independent registry record. It matters because similar-looking coolers are sold under multiple brands and product-family documents can be mistaken for exact-model evidence. Scores as high as 91 came with traceable Intertek model documentation. Scores near the 60s reflected syndicated listings, inconsistent model names, or unconfirmed certification marks.
This measures warranty quality, service contacts, manuals, parts availability, and practical coverage for compressor or sealed-system failures. It matters because a cooler with no repair pathway can become waste after a minor failure. The supplied scores ranged from 55 to 80. Higher scores included written parts-and-labor coverage or troubleshooting and named support; lower scores reflected one-year or unclear warranties, no parts catalog, and no documented sealed-system support.
This measures whether the exact product, seller, importer, or manufacturer has unresolved recalls, warnings, prohibited sales, or inconsistent compliance information. It matters because a clean search is useful context but does not replace certification or testing. Supplied scores clustered around 70–78, with no matching CPSC recall identified in the reviewed records for the products discussed. Higher scores reflected clearer responsible-business and model information; lower scores reflected unresolved identity or compliance uncertainty.
This measures electricity consumed for the storage volume, preferably through exact-model ENERGY STAR, DOE, EnergyGuide, or model-specific test records. It matters because annual kWh claims affect operating cost and environmental impact. The supplied products generally scored in the high 60s or low 70s, but most figures were manufacturer-stated and unsupported by matching records. Conflicting annual figures, including for larger coolers, lowered confidence.
This measures whether the refrigerant and charge are disclosed and whether the sealed system uses a lower-global-warming-potential option with suitable safety documentation. It matters because refrigerant choice affects climate impact and R-600a is flammable. Products with documented R-600a scored as high as 88, while products with undisclosed refrigerant details or only syndicated specifications scored lower. A lower-GWP refrigerant still requires correct servicing and recovery.
This measures whether the owner receives clear take-back, recycling, refrigerant-recovery, and disposal guidance, with repairable or separable components where documented. It matters because coolers contain refrigerant, oil, foam, electronics, glass, and metals. Scores ranged roughly from the high 60s to the mid-70s. Higher scores reflected disposal warnings or service guidance, but no supplied product had a clearly documented take-back route; use an appliance recycler that recovers refrigerant.

This is a freestanding, compressor beverage cooler with a glass door, digital controls, three adjustable wire shelves, and a claimed 3.2 cubic feet of interior volume. The manufacturer manual gives exterior dimensions of 18.9 inches wide, 33.3 inches high, and 17.3 inches deep, plus a 34 to 50 F setting range. It is intended for household beverage chilling, not for fresh food, medicine, blood, or biological products. Its documentation is unusually specific about setup. The manual calls for a grounded dedicated outlet, indoor level placement, open ventilation, 1.5 inches of side clearance, and 30 cm from stoves or furnaces. The manual also provides fault codes and troubleshooting steps. However, the stated temperature range has not been matched to a model-specific independent temperature test, and the claimed safety certification was not confirmed in an issuing-body product registry.
This unit suits a household that wants a dedicated indoor drinks cabinet and can give it open space around the sides and away from heat sources. It is best aligned with canned or bottled beverages, where the stated 34 to 50 F adjustment range and removable shelves are useful. The user should be able to place its plug directly into a grounded, dedicated outlet and should value the manual's explicit beverage-only limit rather than needing a refrigerator for fresh groceries or temperature-sensitive supplies.
It is not appropriate for storing meat, leftovers, infant food, medication, blood, vaccines, or other temperature-sensitive items. The manufacturer specifically limits it to beverages, and no independent model-specific evidence was found that confirms temperature accuracy or stability. It also does not suit built-in cabinetry, damp locations, small enclosed pantries, or installations relying on an extension cord or ungrounded adapter. Buyers needing a clearly verified safety listing, disclosed refrigerant, long sealed-system coverage, or documented replacement parts should seek fuller documentation.
The strongest health-related point is the operating manual, which requires a grounded dedicated outlet, accessible plug, clear vents, level indoor placement, and separation from stoves and furnaces. It also expressly says not to use the cooler for fresh foods, drugs, blood, or biological products. That is a useful storage boundary, but it does not substitute for independently verified temperature performance. A claimed retail safety certification could not be tied to a current issuing-body listing for this exact product. The manual includes a California Proposition 65 warning for unspecified chemicals linked to cancer or reproductive harm. It does not identify a chemical, material, or exposure route. Refrigerant type and charge are also absent from the available product manual, so climate impact and refrigerant-specific safety listing cannot be assessed. No product-specific recycling, refrigerant-recovery, take-back, or parts-recovery program was documented. Use an appliance recycler that handles sealed refrigeration systems at retirement.

This is a two-door under-counter back-bar beverage cooler with four adjustable metal shelves, glass doors, an interior light, lock, automatic defrost, and digital temperature control. The manufacturer describes 7.38 cubic feet of capacity, 115 V, 146 W input, and a 32 F to 50 F temperature setting range. Its manual specifies fan-assisted cooling and a 0.05 lb charge of R600a refrigerant. The manual contains a meaningful storage limit that is more restrictive than the broad beverage and food imagery in some sales copy. It says this product is for display and storage of non-potentially-hazardous bottled or canned products only. It also requires a grounded outlet, no extension cord, and 4 inches of surrounding ventilation clearance. No current UL, ETL, CSA, ENERGY STAR, DOE efficiency, or model-specific independent temperature-performance listing was located for this product.
This product suits a bar, tasting room, event station, office refreshment area, or home beverage setup that needs a roughly 35-inch-wide, counter-height display cooler for sealed cans and bottles. It is most appropriate where staff can maintain the stated 4-inch ventilation clearance, keep the unit level, use a dedicated grounded outlet, and monitor temperatures. The four adjustable shelves, lock, glass doors, and stated 32 F to 50 F adjustment range fit beverage display and access rather than general food refrigeration.
It is not suited to operations that need documented cold holding for milk, prepared foods, cut produce, garnishes, or other time and temperature controlled foods. The manual expressly limits storage to non-potentially-hazardous bottled or canned products, and no independent temperature-holding evidence was found. It also is not a good fit for a tightly enclosed cabinet, a location without 4 inches of airflow clearance, an extension-cord installation, or buyers who require a traceable UL, ETL, CSA, ENERGY STAR, or DOE record before installation.
The most useful safety disclosure is the model-specific manual, which identifies a 115 V, grounded electrical setup and warns against extension cords, damaged cords, blocked ventilation, and unqualified repairs. It also specifies 4 inches of clearance and cautions that the refrigerant is flammable. The product page does not provide a certification, and no current independent NRTL listing was located for the complete cooler. That leaves third-party verification of the electrical and sealed-system design unresolved. The manual identifies 0.05 lb of R600a, also called isobutane. EPA lists R600a with zero ozone-depletion potential and a global-warming-potential value of 3, but it is an A3 flammable refrigerant and depends on correct sealed-system design and servicing. The manual directs disposal to qualified experts, but no product-specific take-back or recycling program was found. At retirement, use an appliance recycler that recovers refrigerant, compressor oil, and other regulated components rather than placing the cooler in ordinary waste.

This is a compact, freestanding compressor beverage refrigerator with a glass door, four wire shelves, digital controls, and a claimed 3.2 cubic feet of storage. The product listing claims space for 26 wine bottles or 130 cans. Those counts are not tied to a stated bottle shape or can size, so they should be treated as layout-dependent rather than guaranteed usable capacity. Its most important independently confirmed feature is electrical safety verification. An Intertek authorization covers this exact product model under U.S. and Canadian household refrigeration safety standards. Intertek documentation also identifies a 22 g R600a refrigerant charge. The manual gives detailed freestanding clearance, leveling, grounding, and heat-management directions. However, no independent temperature-performance or energy-use result was located for this product.
This product suits a household, office, or bar user who wants a compact, freestanding refrigerator mainly for sealed beverages and has room to preserve the specified ventilation clearances. It is most appropriate where a 115 V grounded outlet is available and the unit can sit level in a temperature-controlled indoor space. It also suits a buyer who values an independently documented ETL safety authorization and prefers R600a over older high-GWP refrigerants, while accepting that the stated container capacity depends on the actual bottle and can mix.
It is not suited to built-in cabinetry, garages, RVs, patios, or other hot, humid, or outdoor locations. The manual expressly limits it to freestanding indoor use and warns that enclosure or blocked ventilation can overheat the unit. It is also not appropriate for storing temperature-sensitive perishable food without a separate verified thermometer and a proven ability to hold 41 F or below. Buyers needing measured quiet operation, verified energy consumption, readily orderable repair parts, or explicit compressor warranty coverage need more documentation than was located.
The strongest health and safety finding is the independently documented Intertek authorization for the exact product model. The authorization covers household refrigeration safety standards used in the United States and Canada. The operating instructions reinforce that safety basis with grounding, no-extension-cord, ventilation, stable-surface, and indoor freestanding-use directions. The temperature documentation is less reassuring because it contains conflicting lower-limit statements and acknowledges warmer areas near the door. There is no independent temperature-holding result for this product. The sealed system uses 22 g of R600a, also called isobutane. EPA lists R600a as an acceptable household-refrigeration refrigerant and assigns it very low global-warming potential, but it is flammable and should never be serviced or punctured casually. No product-specific take-back or recycling program was found. At retirement, use an appliance recycler that recovers refrigerant and oil rather than placing the product in mixed waste. No matching CPSC recall was located in the recall search reviewed.

This is a freestanding, compressor-cooled beverage refrigerator with a glass door, two wire shelves, front leveling legs, and a small 1.7 cubic foot format. The product documentation specifies a 40 to 61 F adjustable setting range, with 43 F as the default. It is intended for drinks, not demonstrated as a precision refrigerator for perishable food. Independent certification documentation identifies this exact product as covered by an Intertek authorization to mark for the applicable US and Canadian household refrigerating-appliance safety requirements. The same certification construction report documents a 115 V, 60 Hz, 1.0 A electrical rating and 18 g of flammable R600a refrigerant. The manual calls for 2 inches of clearance at each side, above, and behind the unit.
This product suits a renter, office, home bar, or entertainment area that needs a compact, freestanding place for canned and bottled drinks and can provide open space around all sides. It is most appropriate for buyers who can use a grounded wall outlet, keep the rear area accessible, and accept manual defrost care. The documented temperature range is useful for chilled beverages, especially where a standard kitchen refrigerator is not convenient.
It is not for built-in cabinetry, garages with uncontrolled heat, or locations where the required 2 inches of ventilation clearance cannot be maintained. It is also not a strong choice for storing meat, dairy, prepared foods, medicine, or other temperature-sensitive items, because no independent temperature-uniformity evidence was located and the manual does not give a clear perishable-food storage statement. Households unable to supervise children around a lockable glass-door appliance should also follow the manual's child-entrapment precautions carefully.
The strongest safety finding is traceability. An Intertek authorization names the exact product under US and Canadian household refrigeration safety standards, and the certification construction report identifies its electrical rating, compressor-family components, and R600a refrigerant charge. R600a has very low climate impact compared with older high-GWP refrigerants, but it is flammable. The manual appropriately says not to puncture tubing, keep flames and explosive fumes away, and use trained service personnel for sealed-system repairs. The manual provides practical heat-management instructions, including 2 inches of side, top, and rear clearance, upright settling time before operation, and avoiding extension cords. It also directs disposal under federal or local rules because the appliance contains flammable refrigerant. No matching CPSC recall or product safety warning was found in the searches performed. However, no current ENERGY STAR listing, model-specific EnergyGuide label, measured energy-use result, manufacturer recycling program, or consumer parts pathway was located.

This is a freestanding, single-door beverage refrigerator for canned drinks, beer, wine, and other beverages. Euhomy identifies the product as a 3.2 cubic foot compact freezerless unit measuring 18.9 inches deep, 17.5 inches wide, and 31.5 inches high. The manufacturer states it has adjustable shelves, a reversible door, frost-free operation, 115-volt power, and space for up to 130 cans. The manufacturer states a 32°F to 61°F digital setting range and a three-layer glass door. Its available BR-110 manual instead describes beverage storage, warns that internal temperatures vary by location, and directs users to operate it only in a dry, ventilated area between 60°F and 90°F. No model-specific independent temperature, noise, energy-use, refrigerant-charge, or safety-listing record was located in the public sources reviewed.
This product suits a household, office break room, bedroom, or home bar that needs a dedicated freestanding beverage cabinet rather than a food refrigerator. Its stated 18.9 by 17.5 inch footprint and 31.5 inch height are practical for a narrow indoor location with ventilation around the unit. It is most appropriate for buyers storing packaged drinks who can use a grounded dedicated outlet, keep the room within the stated 60°F to 90°F operating range, and are comfortable relying on manufacturer-stated capacity and cooling claims.
It is not suited to storing meat, dairy, prepared meals, medicines, blood products, or other temperature-sensitive items, because there is no independent evidence that this specific product holds food-safe temperatures under realistic loading and room conditions. It is also unsuitable for built-in cabinetry, outdoor exposure, garages that fall outside the stated room-temperature range, or any site without clearance for ventilation. Buyers who require independently verified electrical listing, measured energy consumption, documented refrigerant details, or compressor-specific warranty coverage should use a product with those records.
The available BR-110 instructions contain meaningful basic safety directions. They call for a grounded 115V supply, advise against extension cords and ungrounded adapters, require ventilation openings to remain clear, and warn users not to store flammable aerosols. The manual also identifies the unit as a beverage appliance, not a refrigerator for blood, drugs, or biological products. Its stated temperature range alone does not establish reliable cold holding for perishable foods, which are generally held at 41°F or below in the FDA Food Code. The exact product’s refrigerant and charge were not disclosed in the reviewed materials. That prevents confirmation of the climate impact and whether the complete appliance has the safety listing required for a flammable refrigerant system such as R-600a. No matching recall or regulatory action was located in the public searches reviewed. At end of life, refrigerant, compressor oil, metal, and foam should go through an appliance recycler that recovers refrigerant rather than through ordinary trash.

This is a 24-inch, front-vented dual-compartment cooler intended for bottled wine and canned beverages. The manufacturer specifies a 23.4 by 22.7 by 33.4 inch cabinet, 19 standard 750 mL Bordeaux bottles, 57 cans, wooden wine shelves, wire beverage racks, two glass doors, and built-in or freestanding placement. The manufacturer states that the wine zone adjusts from 41 to 68 F and the beverage zone from 36 to 50 F. A model-specific manual hosted by a major retailer matches the dual-zone format and documents grounded-outlet use, front built-in installation dimensions, and a flammable refrigerant circuit. There is no model-level independent temperature test, energy label, or publicly verifiable safety-listing record supplied for this product. The product is for wine and beverages, not a validated refrigerator for perishable food storage.
This product suits a household bar, kitchen, office lounge, or hospitality space that needs separated storage for sealed wine and packaged drinks, has a roughly 24-inch undercounter opening, and can provide a dedicated grounded outlet. It is most appropriate for buyers who will measure their own cabinet opening, leave the front grille unobstructed, verify actual interior temperatures with an independent thermometer, and primarily store beverages rather than safety-sensitive chilled foods. Its stated bottle count is based on narrow standard Bordeaux bottles, so buyers with wider bottles should plan for fewer usable slots.
It is not for anyone who needs certified commercial food-service refrigeration, documented temperature stability, or dependable holding of meat, dairy, prepared foods, or other time-temperature-control-for-safety foods. The wine side starts at 41 F, which is the FDA Food Code cold-holding benchmark, and no independent performance test confirms sustained product temperatures. It is also unsuitable for a closed cabinet without the specified front ventilation, locations with inaccessible outlets, or installations near heat and direct sun. Buyers needing a traceable NRTL certificate, verified energy label, or clearly documented refrigerant charge should select a product with those records.
The manual contains meaningful basic safety instructions. It calls for a grounded dedicated wall outlet, no extension cable, an accessible plug, a level load-bearing floor, clear ventilation openings, and care to avoid damage to the refrigerant circuit. It also identifies the circuit as using a flammable refrigerant, while a related model manual identifies R600a. However, the exact product's refrigerant charge and its model-level NRTL safety listing were not publicly verifiable from the records searched. The product has no independently located energy certification or model-specific consumption test. The manufacturer gives disposal language directing users to collection systems or retailers, but does not offer a U.S. take-back program or service documentation for refrigerant recovery. At end of life, use an appliance recycler that recovers refrigerant and compressor oil before processing. No matching CPSC recall or public incident report was located in the searched sources.

This product is a single-zone, compressor beverage cooler intended for under-counter or freestanding use. Its manufacturer documentation describes a 37 to 65 F adjustment range, three wire shelves, a reversible glass door, adjustable feet, and a 115 V, 60 Hz, 1.5 A electrical rating. The product is intended for drinks, not perishable food or medicines. A technical label document identifies R-600a refrigerant with a 30 g charge and carries an ETL Listed marking referencing UL 60335-1 and UL 60335-2-24. The marking is visible in product documentation, but an exact matching public Intertek directory record was not located. Published product documents also conflict on depth and weight, so cabinet fit should be confirmed from the unit's own rating label and installation drawing before cabinetry is cut.
This product suits a household, office break room, or bar buyer who wants a dedicated beverage cabinet rather than food refrigeration, has a 24-inch under-counter opening or a stable freestanding location, and can provide a grounded dedicated outlet. It is most appropriate where the room stays within the manufacturer's 50 to 90 F operating range and where the installer can preserve the specified ventilation space. Measure the delivered product before finalizing a built-in opening because published dimensions are inconsistent.
It is not for storing meat, dairy, prepared meals, medicines, vaccines, or other temperature-sensitive products. Its lowest stated setting is 37 F, but no independent test was located to show temperature accuracy under load or during hot-room use. It also does not suit locations exposed to weather, persistent moisture, direct sun, or temperatures outside the stated 50 to 90 F range. Avoid it where cabinetry dimensions cannot be verified before installation, or where a damaged refrigerant line could be serviced only by an unqualified person.
The important health limitation is use case. The manufacturer says this is for beverages and specifically instructs users not to store perishable food, medicine, or medical products. That matters because the FDA Food Code cold-holding benchmark for time and temperature control for safety food is 41 F or below, while this product has no located independent test showing loaded-cabinet accuracy or temperature stability. Its sealed system is documented as using 30 g of R-600a, also called isobutane. EPA lists it with GWP 3 for household refrigeration, a lower climate-impact option than many legacy refrigerants. R-600a is also A3 flammable, so the manual's warnings against puncturing tubing, using extension cords, and servicing it without trained personnel are material safety instructions. EPA directs refrigerated appliances to appropriate refrigerant recovery and recycling at disposal. No manufacturer take-back program or model-specific recycling pathway was located. Public CPSC recall searches did not identify a matching recall for this product.

This is a freestanding, compressor-cooled beverage refrigerator with a black glass door, digital temperature display, reversible door, and four removable shelves. The product record lists a 3.2-cubic-foot interior, 18.9 by 17.5 by 31.3 inch exterior, and 50-pound weight. It is intended for cans, bottles, soda, beer, and wine rather than freezer storage. The manufacturer states a 34 to 64°F adjustable range, 360-degree air circulation, a tempered low-E glass door, LED lighting, and capacity for up to 126 cans. An independent retailer reproduction of the product listing repeats these claims, but no product-specific laboratory temperature test, safety certificate record, refrigerant label, EnergyGuide label, or installation manual was located. The product record also says manual defrost, which conflicts with the frost-free claim in the sales copy.
This cooler suits a household, office, dorm room, or bar area that needs separate storage for packaged drinks and has room for a 31.3-inch-tall, freestanding appliance. It is most appropriate for buyers who can leave ventilation space around the cabinet, use the shelves to accommodate their own bottle and can mix, and verify actual cabinet temperature with a separate thermometer. It is also better suited to people storing beverages rather than relying on it as the sole refrigerator for perishable food.
It is not suited to buyers who need independently documented electrical certification, a verified low-impact refrigerant, measured energy performance, or a published service-parts pathway. It is also not appropriate for built-in installation, because the available product information identifies it as freestanding and no exact installation clearance document was located. Households storing meat, dairy, prepared foods, or medicines should choose equipment with validated temperature performance and use continuous temperature monitoring where required.
The key health issue is verification rather than a known product defect. No matching CPSC recall or public warning was located in the searches performed, but no exact-product record was found in UL, Intertek ETL, or CSA listing resources. The product's stated 34°F minimum could support cold beverage service, yet no model-specific evidence was found showing that it reaches and holds that temperature under load. FDA food-safety guidance uses 41°F or below for cold holding of time and temperature controlled foods. Environmental disclosure is limited. The catalog record reports 289 kWh per year, but no exact EnergyGuide, DOE compliance record, or ENERGY STAR entry was located to verify it. Refrigerant type and charge are not disclosed, so its climate impact and the safety basis for its sealed system cannot be assessed. At retirement, use an appliance recycler that recovers refrigerant, compressor oil, and recyclable metals, as EPA guidance recommends.

This is a freestanding, compressor-cooled beverage refrigerator listed as a 3.2 cubic foot black unit with a glass door, interior light, digital controls, four shelves, and 115-volt power. It is intended for chilled drinks in a home bar, office, or similar indoor space. The marketplace description states a 130-can capacity and a 32 to 61°F control range, but those are manufacturer-stated claims, not independently tested results. COWSAR’s own store lists a 3.2 cubic foot beverage-cooler variant with a 32 to 61°F range and a one-year warranty. However, its published dimensions and door description do not fully match this product listing, and no model-specific manual, rating-label image, certification file, energy label, or temperature test report was located. That leaves important safety, fit, and performance details unconfirmed.
This product fits a buyer seeking a freestanding beverage-only cooler with a roughly 31-inch height, glass-door display, and manufacturer-stated space for a large supply of standard cans. It is most suitable for a home bar, office break area, game room, or other indoor location where drinks, not temperature-sensitive food, are the intended contents. The buyer should have enough surrounding space for ventilation and should confirm the delivered unit’s rating label, door swing, dimensions, refrigerant, and certification mark before installation.
It is not appropriate for anyone who needs documented cold-holding performance for milk, meat, prepared foods, medicines, or other temperature-sensitive items. The published setting range alone does not prove that stored contents remain at 41°F or below, the FDA Food Code benchmark for cold holding. It also does not suit built-in cabinetry unless the delivered instructions specifically permit that installation. Buyers needing verified low energy use, a lower-impact refrigerant, readily available parts, or a confirmed safety-certification record should require those documents before relying on this product.
The listing claims ETL approval, and Intertek explains that an ETL Listed mark indicates testing to applicable North American safety requirements. However, no public directory record or certification number was found that ties this exact product to an Intertek appliance listing. Treat the approval as unconfirmed until the physical rating label can be checked. For food safety, use an independent thermometer if storing anything perishable. FDA guidance uses 41°F or below as the cold-holding benchmark. The catalog specifies R-134a, but the product’s official pages do not provide a rating-label image or refrigerant charge. EPA identifies HFC-134a as a high-global-warming-potential refrigerant and says it is unacceptable in newly manufactured household refrigerators and freezers from January 1, 2021. At end of life, do not place the cooler in ordinary trash. EPA advises using an appliance recycler or disposal route that recovers refrigerant, compressor oil, and other components.

This is a freestanding compressor beverage cooler with four wire shelves, a tinted double-pane glass door, touch controls, front leveling legs, and a reversible door. The product is intended for indoor beverage storage, not outdoor, garage, RV, or enclosed-cabinet use. Its supplied instructions specify 2 inches of clearance at the sides and top, 4 inches at the rear, and about 22 inches in front for door opening. The exact underlying JC-90VEL-F design is covered in an Intertek listing construction report for UL 60335-1 and UL 60335-2-24 refrigerator safety requirements. That report identifies Electactic among the covered brands. The manual states a 115 V, 60 Hz grounded connection and a digital setpoint range of 32 F to 61 F, but later says the lowest setting is 40 F and acknowledges warmer areas near the door. There is no model-specific independent temperature-stability test located.
This product suits someone setting up a dedicated indoor drink station who has a stable floor, a grounded wall outlet, and enough open space around the cabinet for ventilation. It is most appropriate for canned and bottled beverages in a home bar, dorm common area, office break area, or similar indoor setting. The user should be comfortable following the documented clearance, leveling, and direct-plug instructions, and should verify the internal temperature with a separate thermometer if drinks need to be kept at a particular serving temperature.
It is not for storing meat, dairy, prepared meals, or other perishable foods that require dependable cold holding at 41 F or below. The documented temperature information is internally inconsistent, and no independent stability test was located. It is also unsuitable for enclosed cabinetry, garages, RVs, patios, or other hot, humid, or outdoor locations. Households that need formal service documentation, readily orderable replacement parts, or long sealed-system warranty coverage should look for a product with those records published before purchase.
The strongest safety evidence is independent listing documentation. The exact JC-90VEL-F design appears in an Intertek ETL construction report assessed to UL 60335-1 and UL 60335-2-24, including refrigeration-appliance electrical safety requirements. The available manual also provides practical setup controls, including specified ventilation gaps, a grounded direct connection, no extension cord, and instructions not to allow the cord to contact the compressor. The listed refrigeration system uses 22 g of R-600a. This is a non-ozone-depleting, lower-climate-impact refrigerant, though it is flammable and is intended only for equipment designed and safety-listed for it. No manufacturer recycling or take-back instructions were located. At end of life, use an appliance recycler or local program that recovers refrigerant and compressor oil rather than placing the unit in ordinary trash. No matching U.S. recall or regulatory action was located in the searched sources.