Piklohas Steak Knives Set with Organizer
Built-in sharpener keeps knives always ready.
Full tang handle ensures superior balance.
Sleek Damascus pattern adds elegant style.
Built-in sharpener keeps knives always ready.
Full tang handle ensures superior balance.
Sleek Damascus pattern adds elegant style.
Durable full-tang construction ensures longevity.
Serrated edges offer precise, effortless cutting.
Comfortable grip enhances dining experience.
Razor-sharp edge ensures effortless cutting.
Full tang design enhances durability and balance.
Rust-resistant for easy maintenance and longevity.
High-quality stainless steel for durability.
Ergonomic pakkawood handles for comfortable grip.
Serrated edges ensure precise cutting.
Built-in sharpener enhances knife longevity.
Dishwasher safe for easy cleaning.
High-quality German stainless steel construction.
Effortless cutting with serrated edge design.
Durable high carbon stainless steel construction.
Enhances dining experience for multiple guests.
Durable full tang German stainless steel.
Includes built-in sharpener for convenience.
Dishwasher safe with ergonomic, anti-slip handles.
Durable Damascus stainless steel blades.
Comfortable Pakkawood handles for better grip.
Full tang construction ensures balance and strength.
Elegant Damascus pattern enhances visual appeal.
Non-serrated edge ensures smooth, precise cuts.
Comfortable wooden handle for easy grip.
Sleek, space-saving foldable block design.
High-quality stainless steel ensures long-lasting sharpness.
Elegant acacia wood adds a touch of style.
The first distinction is between a product description and evidence. “High-carbon,” “German,” “Japanese,” “surgical grade,” “Damascus,” “razor-sharp,” “rust-resistant,” “full tang,” and “dishwasher safe” are not equivalent to a test result. A credible material claim identifies the actual blade, handle, rivet, coating, and finish materials. For food-contact safety, the strongest supplied forms of evidence would be a model-specific listing in the NSF Certified Food Equipment Listings for NSF/ANSI 51, a relevant FDA Food Contact Substances record, or an ISO/IEC 17025-accredited laboratory report identifying the finished product and its migration or composition method. A Proposition 65 search can reveal a warning or its absence in the checked records, but it does not replace material testing.
Performance claims also need the exact product model and a disclosed method. ISO 8442-1 addresses cutlery construction, handle strength, and corrosion-related requirements; ISO 8442-5 addresses sharpness and edge retention. A CATRA report or accredited laboratory report is meaningful only when it identifies the tested blade and method. A named edge angle or hardness figure is still a manufacturer specification unless independently measured. Similarly, “full tang” or “triple riveted” describes construction only when the claim is accurate for the exact set; it does not establish that the handle will withstand use.
Care instructions matter because many supplied products are marketed as dishwasher safe while their own guidance recommends hand washing and immediate drying to protect edges, handles, wood, coatings, or finishes. Serrated edges can reduce the need for routine sharpening, but may be difficult to restore at home. Plain edges can be resharpened, provided suitable equipment or service is available. Storage is also part of safe use: a block or separated drawer slots can keep sharp blades from lying loose, but these features do not substitute for supervision around children or people with limited hand control.
For longevity and sustainability, look for a stated warranty, sharpening guidance, and a replacement-piece policy for the exact product. Transparent packaging claims should identify materials and support recycled-content, recyclability, or responsible-fiber statements with records such as FTC-compliant substantiation, UL SPOT, SCS Global Services, or FSC documentation. Across the supplied reviews, no product had model-specific independent proof for every important material and performance claim. Repeated cautions included incomplete alloy, coating, handle, rivet, or finish disclosure; no accredited food-contact or ISO performance report; and uncertainty around dishwasher durability. Several products also lacked replacement-piece information, country of origin, or clear warranty terms. These are category-wide reasons to compare carefully, not proof that any particular knife is unsafe.
These topics assess the parts of a steak-knife set that affect contact with food, injury risk, cleaning, useful life, environmental transparency, and confidence in the claims. The scores distinguish better-supported products within this supplied group; they do not turn an unverified manufacturer statement into independent proof.
This measures whether the blade, coating, rivets, handle, and other food-contact materials are specifically identified and supported by safety evidence. It matters because knives touch food and may have coatings or composite handles. Among these products, higher scores generally reflected clearer material descriptions, while lower scores reflected unnamed alloys, polymers, finishes, or coatings and no model-specific migration, NSF, or accredited-lab evidence.
This considers whether a blade, handle scale, rivet, tang, or non-cutting edge could fail or become difficult to control during normal dining. A storage block or full-tang claim is not the same as a strength test. The supplied scores were relatively close, with stronger results associated with more clearly described construction and controlled storage, and weaker results where construction and handle strength remained unverified.
This measures resistance to rust, pitting, trapped food, and hard-to-clean joints under the care method the product actually supports. It matters especially for wood handles, coatings, and products that conflict on dishwasher use. Higher-scoring sets had clearer hand-wash and drying limits or more specific care information; lower scores reflected unspecified finishes, uncertain dishwasher durability, or no model-specific corrosion or cleanability testing.
This assesses initial cutting ability and practical edge retention without requiring unsafe force. Serrated edges may remain serviceable without routine sharpening, while plain edges can generally be resharpened, but neither format proves performance. The supplied scores were higher where the review contained specific edge or maintenance information and lower where “razor-sharp,” hardness, or edge-angle claims had no ISO 8442-5, CATRA, or accredited-lab result.
This covers balance, grip, hand clearance, and controlled cutting without slipping, cramping, or excessive force. It matters because steak knives are used around a plate, often with one hand. Higher-scoring products had clearer information about handles, rests, blocks, or drawer separation; lower scores reflected broad ergonomic claims without a disclosed user panel, comparative protocol, or model-specific handle testing.
This measures whether terms such as Damascus, German steel, full tang, razor-sharp, rust-resistant, and dishwasher-safe are specific and supported for the exact set. It matters because several supplied products used prestige or performance language while their reviews found conflicting specifications or no test method. Higher scores went to more qualified, internally consistent descriptions; lower scores reflected contradictions, vague claims, and unsupported guarantees.
This measures whether a qualified independent body tested or certified the exact finished set for material safety or performance. It matters because generic steel information, brand-wide statements, and retailer listings do not verify a particular knife. Scores were limited across the group: the better results had somewhat more traceable product information, but no supplied product had located model-specific NSF, ISO, CATRA, or accredited-laboratory proof covering the key claims.
This measures whether the buyer can identify the exact model, maker or importer, origin, warranty contact, and safety-action route. It matters if a handle fails, a defect appears, or a recall occurs. Higher-scoring products had named manufacturers, model details, published contact routes, returns, or warranties; lower scores reflected incomplete manufacturer identity, origin uncertainty, missing warranty terms, or no replacement pathway.
This measures whether the set can stay in service through durable construction, corrosion resistance, sharpening options, honest care guidance, warranties, and replacement availability. It matters because replacing a complete set creates more waste. Higher scores in this group were associated with lifetime or multi-year defect coverage, included sharpeners or honing tools, resharpenable plain edges, and clear care guidance; lower scores reflected missing replacement policies and untested durability.
This measures whether blade, handle, block, and packaging materials are reported clearly and whether recycled-content, responsible-fiber, or recyclability claims are substantiated. It matters because wood, resin, coatings, and packaging can be difficult to evaluate from appearance alone. Scores were generally modest: higher results reflected more explicit material information, while lower ones reflected unsupported “eco-friendly” or FSC-style claims and no packaging documentation.

This is an eight-piece steak-knife set with plain, straight-edge blades, black ABS handles, and a separate drawer or tabletop holder. The catalog describes 4.6-inch blades, while the manufacturer’s matching product page describes them as 4.5 inches. It is intended for table use on steak and other meats, with the holder providing individual storage and drying spaces. The manufacturer identifies the blade steel as X50CrMoV15 high-carbon stainless steel and describes full-tang construction, triple-riveted ABS handles, and a forged bolster. Those are manufacturer statements, not independently published test results. The holder’s eight storage and eight drying slots are also manufacturer-stated. No model-specific NSF listing, accredited lab report, or published ISO 8442 cutting, corrosion, handle-strength, or food-contact test result was located.
This set suits a household that regularly serves up to eight diners and wants matched, straight-edge table knives with contained storage. It is most relevant for users who have a suitable drawer or want to place the holder on the table, and who will hand-wash, dry, and inspect the knives despite the manufacturer’s dishwasher-safe claim. It also fits buyers who value a stated lifetime warranty and a clearly published contact route, while accepting that the performance and food-contact claims have not been independently documented.
It is not suited to households needing independently verified food-contact materials, corrosion resistance, dishwasher durability, or cutlery safety testing. Buyers with nickel or metal-sensitivity concerns, or those seeking a documented coating and alloy disclosure, need more finished-product evidence than is available here. It is also a poor fit for users who need exact blade dimensions before purchase, because the available product descriptions conflict between 4.5 and 4.6 inches. Children should not access the holder or knives, since these are sharp dining blades.
The manufacturer identifies the blades as X50CrMoV15 high-carbon stainless steel and the handles as ABS, while describing a full tang, triple rivets, and a forged bolster. This provides a useful starting point for assessing construction, but it is not a finished-product food-contact safety report. No model-specific NSF certification, accredited laboratory report, or published ISO 8442 test result was located for this set. The holder’s separated storage and drying spaces could support careful drying and reduce blade contact, but corrosion and dishwasher-resistance performance remain unverified. The manufacturer offers a stated lifetime warranty and publishes U.S. contact details, which can support defect reporting. Searches of available CPSC recall resources did not identify a recall for Piklohas knives, but that does not establish product safety. No substantiated recycled-content, recyclability, responsible-fiber, or packaging-material claim was located.

This is a set of eight black-handled steak knives for place settings and cooked meats. Each has a stated 4.7-inch serrated blade. The marketplace product page identifies stainless steel blade material and a plastic or polymer handle, and names Ezone as manufacturer. It also lists the product as not dishwasher safe and recommends hand washing, drying, and safe storage. The seller states that the knives are precision-forged, full tang, triple riveted, and fitted with an integral bolster. Those construction details may support balance and handle retention in ordinary table use, but they are manufacturer claims rather than independent test results. The steel grade, alloy composition, hardness, finished-product food-contact testing, corrosion testing, and measured edge retention are not disclosed. No model-specific third-party certification or laboratory report was located.
This set suits a household that wants eight matching serrated knives for routine steak, chops, chicken, or other cooked-meat dinners, and is willing to hand wash and dry them promptly. It is also suited to users who prefer a conventional black triple-riveted handle format rather than an all-metal handle. The stated full-tang construction and bolster may appeal to diners seeking a more substantial-feeling table knife, while accepting that those construction and performance details have not been independently tested for this product.
It is not well suited to buyers who need documented food-contact composition, such as households avoiding unspecified stainless-steel alloys or plastics. It is also a poor fit for people who want confirmed dishwasher durability, measurable corrosion resistance, or independently verified sharpness and edge retention. Users who expect to sharpen their own knives easily may prefer a plain-edge design, since serrations require specialized sharpening. Households needing clear replacement availability, written warranty coverage, or a known country of origin will need more product documentation.
The disclosed materials are broad only, stainless steel blades and plastic or polymer handles. The product page does not identify the steel grade, handle resin, rivet composition, food-contact coating status, or a finished-product migration test. Searches did not locate model-specific NSF certification, an accredited laboratory report, or another independent certification for food-contact safety, blade performance, corrosion resistance, or construction strength. The care direction to hand wash, dry, and store safely is useful because it avoids presenting this set as dishwasher safe on its current product information. However, no dishwasher-resistance, corrosion, or long-term durability report was found. No matching published CPSC recall or public incident report was located in the searched databases. Environmental reporting is minimal, with no disclosed recycled content, packaging composition, responsible-fiber certification, or replacement-part program. Serrated blades can remain useful for dining, but are less straightforward to resharpen than plain edges.

This is a six-piece table-knife set for serving and cutting cooked meat, supplied with six separate spoon rests and a gift box. Each knife is listed as 9.1 inches overall with a 4.8-inch, straight, plain-edge blade. The marketplace listing identifies high-carbon stainless steel for the blade and ABS plastic for the handle, but it does not name the steel grade, the composition of the rivets or bolster, or any food-contact migration testing. The manufacturer states that the knives are forged, full tang, triple riveted, rust resistant, and patterned to resemble Damascus steel. It also directs users to hand wash only. No model-specific independent laboratory report, NSF listing, or published ISO cutlery test report was located in the verification search.
This set suits an adult household that wants six matching plain-edge table knives for occasional steak dinners, hosting, or everyday meat service, and is prepared to wash and dry them by hand. The 4.8-inch blade is a conventional steak-knife size, and the included rests may be useful where diners prefer a designated place for a used knife. It is most appropriate for buyers who accept manufacturer-stated construction and performance claims rather than requiring independently tested cutlery.
It is not a strong fit for households seeking documented food-contact alloy composition, verified low-exposure materials, or third-party certification of the finished product. It is also unsuitable for people who need dishwasher-safe cutlery, because the current listing says hand wash only. Buyers who require a published edge-retention result, verified corrosion testing, replacement knives, a sharpening program, or clear country-of-origin and warranty accountability should choose a product that provides those records. Keep sharp table knives away from children and people unable to handle them safely.
The useful health information is limited but specific. The listing identifies an ABS handle and a high-carbon stainless-steel blade, and gives hand-wash-only care. It does not identify the steel grade, the rivet or bolster composition, whether the Damascus appearance is a surface pattern, or the test method used to support food-contact safety and corrosion claims. No model-specific NSF certification or ISO/IEC 17025 laboratory report was located. Searches of the CPSC recall database and California Proposition 65 records did not return a CoquusAid result. That is not proof of safety, but no active product-specific recall or exposure warning was located. Ecological claims are similarly thin. The set is reusable and its plain edges can be maintained, but no replacement availability or sharpening policy was found. The eco-friendly gift-box claim has no disclosed fiber source, recycled content, certification, or recyclability evidence.

This product is an eight-piece dining knife set with 5-inch serrated stainless-steel blades and black Pakkawood handles. It is intended for cutting cooked meats and other table foods, with the serrated edge also marketed for bread, pizza, chicken, lamb, pork and fruit. The product listing identifies high-carbon stainless steel, Pakkawood, and a serrated edge. Imarku states that the knives are forged, use a one-piece full-tang blade with riveted handles, and are sharpened at 18 to 20 degrees per side. These are manufacturer claims, not independently verified test results. Material disclosure remains incomplete because the seller does not specify the steel grade, handle resin system, rivet alloy, or any food-contact migration testing. Care messaging also conflicts, since the product page presents dishwasher-safe status while the brand's own guidance recommends hand washing and immediate drying.
This set suits a household that regularly seats up to eight people and wants matching serrated knives for cooked steak, chops, chicken, bread, or pizza. It is most appropriate for users prepared to hand wash, dry, and store the knives after meals, rather than treating them as dishwasher utensils. The disclosed serrated format can be practical for everyday table cutting, while the stated riveted, full-tang construction may appeal to buyers seeking a traditional handled dining knife design.
It is not suited to buyers who need independently verified food-contact composition, corrosion resistance, edge retention, or handle-strength testing. Households that routinely run all cutlery through a dishwasher should avoid relying on the dishwasher-safe label, because the brand advises hand washing and drying to protect the blade and handle. It is also a poor fit for people who require a clearly specified steel alloy, fully documented country of manufacture, replacement-piece availability, or unambiguous warranty coverage before purchase.
The health-relevant positive is that the product is described as stainless steel with Pakkawood handles, rather than a blade with a disclosed nonstick or decorative coating. However, the disclosures do not identify the steel grade, Pakkawood resin or adhesive system, rivet alloy, or a model-specific food-contact migration test. No model-specific NSF certification or independent accredited laboratory report was located in the checked certification and product sources. For care, Imarku advises prompt washing, immediate drying, and protected storage. That guidance is sensible for corrosion control and may help extend use, but it conflicts with dishwasher-safe information on the retail product page. The brand publishes U.S. contact details and warranty support, yet its pages differ on whether coverage is limited lifetime or one year. No packaging material, recycled-content, responsible-fiber, or recyclability documentation was found for this product.

This is a black 15-piece kitchen block set for everyday food preparation and table service. It includes six 4.5-inch serrated steak knives, chef, slicing, santoku, bread, utility and paring knives, kitchen shears, and a hardwood block with a built-in sharpener. That configuration is corroborated by Astercook and a separate retailer listing. The exact product is described by retailers as forged 1.4116 high-carbon stainless steel with polypropylene handles and a black nonstick, anti-rust blade coating. Astercook's current product pages describe similar 15-piece sets differently, including nylon or ABS handles and varying steel labels. The coating chemistry, food-contact migration data, and independent testing of the finished set were not located. Dishwasher-safe, corrosion resistance, sharpness, full-tang construction, and lifetime-warranty statements are manufacturer claims, not independently verified product results.
This set suits a household that needs one coordinated countertop kit for basic meal preparation and steak dinners for up to six people. It is especially practical for a newer kitchen, occasional entertainers, or cooks who want chef, bread, utility, paring, and steak knives stored together rather than purchased separately. The built-in sharpener may be useful for someone willing to perform routine maintenance. It is better suited to ordinary home use than to users who need documented professional testing or precise material traceability.
It is not suited to households that require fully documented food-contact materials, especially where an undisclosed black blade coating is unacceptable. It is also a poor fit for buyers who need independently verified dishwasher durability, corrosion resistance, edge retention, or handle-strength data. People with limited hand strength, reduced sensation, or a history of cut injuries should not assume the claimed ergonomic grip has been independently assessed. Users seeking a known replacement-parts program, verified country-of-origin record, or sustainably documented packaging should choose a product with those details published.
The relevant health issue is not that a hazard was confirmed. Rather, the black nonstick and anti-rust coating that contacts food lacks a disclosed composition and finished-product migration report. Stainless steel blades and polypropylene handles are reported for the exact product by retail documentation, but Astercook's pages for similar sets instead identify nylon or ABS handles and different steel terminology. That inconsistency limits material confidence. No model-specific certification in the NSF food-equipment listings, accredited third-party laboratory report, or independent ISO cutlery test was located. No Astercook knife-set recall or public safety action was located in the searched U.S. consumer-product sources. Astercook states that comparable sets have a limited lifetime warranty and an integrated sharpener, which could extend use if honored. The brand does not disclose packaging materials, recycled content, responsible wood certification, or recyclability guidance for this product.

This is a six-piece set of serrated table knives for steak, chops and other foods served at the table. Each knife is manufacturer-listed as 9 inches overall with a 5-inch blade. The catalog describes stainless steel blades and wood handles, while the manufacturer page identifies the handles more specifically as Pakkawood and describes full-tang construction. The manufacturer states the blades are high-carbon stainless steel at HRC 55 plus or minus 2, with serrations intended to cut meat without routine sharpening. Those are manufacturer claims, not independently verified results. The same page calls the knives dishwasher safe, but also says to avoid long water exposure, dry upright, oil the wood periodically, and hand wash to preserve sharpness and finish. A one-year limited warranty and 30-day return window are listed by the manufacturer.
This set fits a household that wants six matching serrated knives for routine steak dinners, grilling meals, chops, fruit or soft vegetables. It is most suitable for buyers comfortable following manual-care steps, including prompt drying and occasional mineral oil on the Pakkawood handles. The stated full-tang build and contoured grip may appeal to diners who prefer a heavier, more substantial table knife. It also suits buyers who value having a named U.S. contact and a manufacturer-listed one-year limited warranty.
It is not suited to buyers who need documented food-contact composition, a confirmed alloy grade, or independent laboratory verification of safety, sharpness, corrosion resistance or handle strength. Households that expect dishwasher-only care should choose a set with materials and dishwasher durability independently demonstrated, since this product’s own guidance favors hand washing and drying. It is also a poor match for people who want easily serviceable straight edges, replacement individual knives, or a clearly stated professional sharpening program. Use careful table-knife handling around children.
The blades are described by the manufacturer as stainless, high-carbon steel, and the handles as Pakkawood. That is more specific than a generic wood-handle description, but it still does not identify the steel grade, Pakkawood binder chemistry, rivets, finishes or any food-contact coating. No finished-product migration or composition report was located. No model-specific NSF food-equipment certification, UL or SCS environmental certification, or accredited independent cutlery test report was located. The manufacturer gives useful conservative care guidance despite also calling the blades dishwasher safe. It advises avoiding prolonged water exposure, drying upright, applying mineral oil to the wood surface, and hand washing to preserve sharpness and finish. A one-year limited warranty, 30-day returns, a customer-service email, and BOLTON TECH (USA) INC. are identified on the manufacturer page. Searches of CPSC recall resources and California Proposition 65 resources did not identify a product-specific recall or exposure warning, which is not equivalent to laboratory safety clearance. Packaging composition, recycled content, forestry certification and end-of-life guidance were not disclosed.

This is a cream-white kitchen block package marketed as a 14-piece set, with six 4.5-inch serrated steak knives plus larger preparation knives, kitchen shears, a sharpener, and a storage block. It is intended for household food prep and table use, with the block keeping the blades together between uses. Astercook identifies the white version's blades as X50Cr15MoV stainless steel, its handles as stain-resistant polymer, and its block as coated wood with integrated ceramic sharpening elements. Those are manufacturer statements, not independent composition tests. The published component lists do not reconcile cleanly with the stated 14-piece count, and retailer records also differ on handle material. Astercook claims full-tang, triple-riveted construction and dishwasher-safe use, while its general care guidance says hand washing and immediate drying are preferable for long-term performance.
This package fits a household that wants coordinated cream-white countertop storage, several serrated steak knives for table service, and a broad group of basic preparation tools in one purchase. It is more suitable for users willing to hand wash, dry, and store the knives in the block after use, despite the dishwasher-safe marketing. The warranty and published support email also make it more practical for a buyer who wants a defined route for reporting a manufacturing defect under normal home use.
It is not well suited to buyers who require independently verified food-contact composition, certified food-equipment materials, or published laboratory results for corrosion, handle strength, sharpness, and edge retention. People with a strict preference for one clearly specified handle material should avoid relying on the conflicting product descriptions without confirming the delivered version. It also is not ideal for households that expect frequent dishwasher cleaning and minimal upkeep, because the maker's care guidance favors prompt hand washing and drying.
The most useful disclosed material information comes from Astercook itself. Its white product page identifies X50Cr15MoV stainless-steel blades, polymer handles, and a coated wood block. However, no finished-product migration test, NSF certification, or accredited independent composition report was found for this set. No matching CPSC recall or California Proposition 65 warning was located in the public sources searched, but absence of a located warning is not an independent safety certification. Astercook's general knife guidance recommends mild hand washing, immediate drying, and avoiding long soaking. That advice is more protective of corrosion resistance than routine dishwasher use. The company offers a limited lifetime warranty for knife-set manufacturing defects and certain handle, rivet, and bonding failures. It does not publish verified recycled-content, packaging-material, responsible-fiber, or recyclability information for this product.

This product is a four-piece set of plain-edge steak knives for table use. The maker describes forged, 67-layer Japanese Damascus steel blades with an AUS-10 steel core, a steel bolster, a full hybrid tang, and green resin-infused Pakkawood handles. The product page states that each blade is hand-sharpened to a 12-degree edge. Those are manufacturer specifications, not independent test results. The maker also states a 60-plus Rockwell hardness rating and says the contoured handles are designed for grip and balance. Care is consequential here. The knives are intended for hand washing with mild soap, prompt towel drying, and protected storage. Dishwasher use, soaking, rust, discoloration, dulled blades, and Pakkawood damage are excluded from the lifetime defect warranty.
This set suits a household that wants four matching, sharp-looking plain-edge steak knives for occasional dinners and is prepared to maintain them carefully. It is most appropriate for users comfortable with hand washing, drying immediately, storing knives in a sheath, tray, or block, and periodically honing or sharpening them. The documented bolster and hybrid-tang construction may also appeal to diners who prefer a more substantial handled knife rather than a lightweight stamped table knife.
It is not well suited to households that need dishwasher-safe flatware, leave utensils soaking, or want low-maintenance steak knives for frequent large gatherings. It is also a weaker fit for buyers who need independently verified material composition, food-contact testing, corrosion testing, or standardized edge-retention results before bringing a product into regular food service. Children and users with limited knife-handling control should not use very sharp plain-edge knives without close supervision and safe storage.
The useful health information is mostly manufacturer-provided rather than independently verified. HexClad identifies 67-layer Japanese Damascus steel with an AUS-10 core, a steel bolster, and resin-infused Pakkawood handles. It also gives specific care limits, including hand washing, avoiding bleach or citrus-containing soap, prompt drying, and avoiding dishwasher use. Those limits matter because the maker acknowledges that moisture and dishwasher exposure can lead to rust or wood-handle damage. No model-specific NSF certification, accredited laboratory food-contact report, ISO cutlery test report, or public independent edge-retention result was identified in the materials reviewed. The maker gives no detailed disclosure of the complete blade-layer alloy system or the handle resin chemistry. Environmental transparency is also limited. No verified recycled-content, certified fiber, packaging-material breakdown, or packaging end-of-life claim was identified for this set.

This is an eight-piece table-knife set with 4.8-inch plain-edge blades, wood handles, and a gift box. It is intended for slicing cooked meat at the table, rather than for heavy kitchen chopping. The maker specifies forged high-carbon stainless-steel blades, one-piece full-tang construction, and triple-riveted wenge handles. The maker also states that the blades are hardened to HRC56+, ground to 15 degrees per side, and shaped so the cutting edge sits 0.43 inch above a tabletop when laid down. Those are manufacturer claims, not independently verified test results. Published care guidance calls for hand washing, immediate drying, and periodic resharpening. The brand offers a lifetime warranty, but no model-specific third-party material, corrosion, sharpness, or handle-strength report was located.
This set suits a household that serves steak or other cooked meats to groups of up to eight and is comfortable maintaining straight-edge knives. It is particularly relevant for users who prefer a smooth blade that can be sharpened instead of relying on permanent serrations. The stated full-tang, riveted construction and raised-blade profile may also appeal to hosts who want a substantial wood-handled table knife and will hand wash, dry, and periodically sharpen each piece.
It is not suited to households that need dishwasher-safe flatware, want zero-maintenance serrated steak knives, or are unlikely to dry knives promptly after washing. Buyers with nickel, chromium, wood-finish, or other material sensitivities should choose a product with a disclosed alloy, finish details, and finished-product food-contact testing. It is also not appropriate for buyers who require independently certified material safety, corrosion resistance, edge retention, or handle-strength evidence before putting cutlery into regular use.
The maker identifies the blade generally as high-carbon stainless steel and the handle as wenge wood, but it does not disclose the exact blade alloy, rivet composition, handle coating, or food-contact migration results. Its own instructions to hand wash and dry immediately are important, because prolonged moisture and dishwasher conditions can damage wood handles and contribute to staining or corrosion. No product-specific NSF certification, accredited test report, or other independent food-contact verification was located. No United States recall, public incident report, or California Proposition 65 exposure warning specific to this product was located in the checked sources. The brand publishes a lifetime warranty and sharpening guidance, which can support a longer usable life if those policies are honored. Claims that the wood is FSC-certified were found in brand and retailer materials, but a public certificate tying that claim to this product or its supplier was not located. Packaging materials, recycled content, and recyclability are also not disclosed.

This is a six-piece table-knife set with 4.8-inch plain-edge blades, wenge wood handles, and a foldable acacia wood storage block. It is intended for cutting cooked meat at the table, with the block also serving as compact storage between meals. The manufacturer’s closely related steak-knife listing identifies forged high-carbon stainless steel blades, triple-riveted handles, a full-handle construction, and a claimed 15-degree edge on each side. Material disclosure remains incomplete for food-contact assessment. “High-carbon stainless steel” is stated, but no stainless-steel grade, elemental composition, handle finish, food-contact migration report, or model-specific certification was located. The Damascus wording is presented as a pattern, not evidence of layered Damascus steel. No model-specific independent test report for sharpness, edge retention, corrosion, handle strength, or food-contact safety was found.
This set suits a household that wants six matching, straight-edge steak knives for occasional dinners and has room to hand-wash, dry, and store them carefully. It is particularly relevant for someone who values a compact presentation block that can be folded away rather than leaving exposed knives in a drawer. The plain edge is also more practical for an owner prepared to arrange periodic sharpening. The published lifetime defect warranty provides a documented contact path if a construction defect appears.
It is not suited to households that routinely run cutlery through a dishwasher, leave knives wet after washing, or need independently demonstrated rust resistance. A verified purchaser report from a related six-piece version described post-dishwasher rust, and the exact product has no located dishwasher-resistance testing or care guidance. It is also a poor fit for buyers with nickel or other metal sensitivities who require a disclosed alloy and food-contact migration evidence, or for users who need certified safety and performance documentation.
The key health uncertainty is specification depth. The manufacturer describes high-carbon stainless steel, wenge handles, and a folded wood block, but does not disclose the blade alloy, handle coating, rivet materials, or any finished-product migration test. No applicable model-specific NSF listing, accredited laboratory report, or other independent product certification was located. No SYOKAMI recall or official exposure warning was located in the searched United States consumer-safety and California warning sources. There is a documented lifetime workmanship warranty, which can support repair or replacement for defects. However, the company does not provide verified recycled-content, responsibly sourced wood, packaging-material, or recyclability documentation for this product. The straight blade is inherently sharpenable, but the brand does not publish an exact-model sharpening service or replacement-knife policy. Hand washing and immediate drying are prudent given the reported rust complaint for a related configuration.