Natural Ceylon Cinnamon 1200mg Supplement
True Ceylon cinnamon sourced from Sri Lanka.
High potency with 1200mg per serving.
Supports heart health naturally and effectively.
True Ceylon cinnamon sourced from Sri Lanka.
High potency with 1200mg per serving.
Supports heart health naturally and effectively.
Supports energy, heart, and metabolism health.
Extra strength with 20:1 natural extract.
GMO and gluten-free, made in USA.
Comprehensive 14-in-1 health support formula.
Includes heart-friendly ingredients like Hawthorn Berry.
Vegan-friendly supplement for diverse dietary needs.
Contains MCT oil for enhanced absorption.
Non-GMO and gluten-free for dietary needs.
Supports sugar monitoring and antioxidant benefits.
Combines berberine and Ceylon cinnamon effectively.
High potency with 1400mg per serving.
Offers an alternative to gummies and drops.
Combines berberine with powerful natural ingredients.
Non-GMO and gluten-free formulation.
Supports wellness with added turmeric benefits.
Combines five powerful ingredients for holistic benefits.
Includes Bioperine for enhanced nutrient absorption.
Supports overall wellness with natural ingredients.
Supports healthy blood sugar and cholesterol levels.
Includes Ceylon Cinnamon for added health benefits.
Gluten-free, non-GMO, and vegan-friendly.
Supports blood sugar and metabolism effectively.
Contains natural, vegan, and non-GMO ingredients.
Includes beneficial Ceylon Cinnamon addition.
Combines berberine with Ceylon cinnamon for added benefits.
Non-GMO and free of animal products.
Convenient 60 servings per bottle.
Dose comparisons also require care. A headline such as “1,200 mg” may mean the actual bark amount, an extract amount, or an equivalent amount calculated from a concentrated extract. A “2,175 mg complex” may combine several ingredients without saying how much cinnamon or berberine it contains. Proprietary blends can hide individual doses, while a product may disclose a large equivalent figure that is not the amount physically present. Look for the actual daily amount, cinnamon species, plant part, extract ratio, and any standardization or marker compound. The serving size and bottle count should also agree; supplied reviews identified listing conflicts in some products.
For finished-product quality, manufacturer claims such as “third-party tested,” “GMP,” or “made in an NSF-certified facility” are not the same as certification of the product itself. The strongest independent signals in this category are a current USP Verified listing, an NSF Certified Dietary Supplements listing under NSF/ANSI 173, or comparably strong, independently published finished-product testing. A proper certificate of analysis should identify the lot, laboratory, methods, limits, and quantitative results for lead, arsenic, cadmium, mercury, pesticides, relevant microbes, cinnamon identity, and coumarin. General quality graphics and facility certification do not provide that same evidence.
A simple single-cinnamon formula is easier to compare with human research and creates fewer interaction questions than a blend containing berberine, chromium, bitter melon, turmeric, ginseng, gymnema, piperine, or other metabolic ingredients. Even then, cinnamon research has mixed or unclear results, and studies often use different species, preparations, and doses from the product being sold. Human evidence should match the same ingredient, formulation, species, and daily dose; it should not be borrowed from a different cinnamon species or a multi-ingredient study. Claims should remain general and qualified, with the standard supplement disclaimer, rather than suggesting treatment for diabetes, obesity, high cholesterol, liver disease, or cardiovascular conditions.
Across the supplied products, recurring safety concerns include possible effects on blood glucose and interactions with diabetes medicines, insulin, anticoagulants, blood-pressure medicines, cyclosporine, and other prescriptions. Berberine-containing products require particular caution during pregnancy, breastfeeding, and infancy; several reviews also advised caution for children. People with liver disease should not assume that a “Ceylon” label proves low coumarin. Proposition 65 lead warnings appeared on several products, and some products lacked quantitative lead results; a warning is not itself proof of a harmful dose, but it is important information. No supplement here should replace prescribed treatment, monitoring, or clinician-directed care.
The scores below reflect the supplied reviews only. Higher scores indicate stronger documentation or safer design within this comparison; they do not prove that a product is effective or free of contamination.
This measures whether the finished product is authenticated as *Cinnamomum verum* or *C. zeylanicum* and whether each lot has quantitative coumarin results. That distinction matters because Ceylon is generally expected to contain less coumarin than cassia, but a label claim is not proof. Higher-scoring products name the species; none supplied public lot-level authentication and coumarin testing.
This measures recent finished-lot testing for lead, arsenic, cadmium, mercury, pesticides, and microbes, with methods, limits, and results. Cinnamon powders and extracts can vary by lot, so generic “third-party tested” language is insufficient. Scores ranged from 35 to 70: the higher-scoring products made testing claims, while lower-scoring products had lead warnings or especially limited public contaminant evidence.
This measures whether every active is disclosed, doses are sensible, and warnings address pregnancy, diabetes medicines, anticoagulants, liver disease, and other interactions. Single-cinnamon products generally scored higher because they avoid stacking metabolic actives. Multi-ingredient products scored lower when berberine, chromium, bitter melon, piperine, or other botanicals were combined with broad or incomplete warnings.
This measures whether the exact finished product—not merely its factory or seller—has current USP Verified, NSF/ANSI 173, or comparably strong independent finished-product testing. Scores were mostly 70, but that should not be read as certification: the reviews generally found no public product listing or market-sampling result. One product scored 30 after a documented potency concern and accountability issue.
This measures whether the label states actual amounts, species, plant part, extract ratio, and standardization without hiding ingredients behind inflated equivalents or proprietary blends. Scores ranged from 30 to 84. The strongest labels separated daily amounts and explained extract ratios; the weakest used combined headline amounts or concealed cinnamon and other active doses.
This measures whether listings avoid disease-treatment promises and keep structure/function claims qualified and consistent with the evidence. Scores ranged from 35 to 78. Higher-scoring listings used general wellness language and the supplement disclaimer; lower-scoring listings paired unclear dosing or limited evidence with claims involving blood sugar, obesity, cholesterol, weight, or other conditions.
This measures whether the responsible brand is identifiable and has a checkable recent record without unresolved relevant recalls, warning letters, or serious labeling or contamination actions. Most products scored around 70, but two Clean Nutraceuticals products scored 30 to 32 because NSF publicly reported an unauthorized NSF GMP certificate and lack of NSF GMP certification at the time of notice.
This measures stated cinnamon origin, farm or processor traceability, and independently certified organic claims. A USDA Organic listing or certification record is stronger than an unverified “organic” or “Sri Lanka” statement. Scores ranged from 68 to 78: the strongest products combined clearer organic documentation with species or origin details, while most lacked farm-level or lot-level traceability.
This measures practical packaging choices, material information, recyclability, reuse, refill options, and avoidance of unnecessary packaging. The supplied products scored 68 to 74, but the reviews generally found conventional plastic bottles, pouches, or softgel packaging without package-specific recycling guidance. A large pouch may reduce the number of containers, but its end-of-life pathway was not documented.

This is a 120-capsule cinnamon supplement with a labeled serving of two capsules, providing 1,200 mg of organic Ceylon cinnamon and 60 servings. The independently archived label lists pullulan as the only other ingredient, so it is a single-ingredient capsule rather than a blend. Suggested use is once daily, before a meal, with water. The manufacturer describes the cinnamon as Sri Lankan, vegan, non-GMO, GMP made, and third-party tested in an ISO 17025 laboratory. Those are manufacturer statements, not publicly verifiable finished-lot results. No public certificate of analysis was located for species identity, coumarin, heavy metals, pesticides, or microbes. The label does not identify the cinnamon species in Latin, plant part, extract ratio, or a standardization marker, despite some marketplace wording calling it an extract.
This product fits an adult who specifically wants a simple cinnamon capsule rather than a multi-ingredient blood-sugar formula, and who values a clearly stated 1,200 mg daily amount with no gelatin capsule. Its 60-serving bottle suits a person planning a roughly two-month routine. It is most appropriate for someone treating it as a dietary supplement, not as treatment for blood sugar, cholesterol, pain, or heart disease, and who can confirm medication compatibility with a pharmacist or clinician.
It is not a good fit for people seeking independently verified Ceylon species identity, quantified low coumarin, or public contaminant testing, because those finished-product records were not available. Pregnant or breastfeeding people, those with liver disease, cinnamon allergy, diabetes, or low blood pressure should seek clinical advice before use. People taking glucose-lowering or antihypertensive medicines should not start it casually, because cinnamon may add to those medicines’ effects. It also does not suit anyone expecting a clinically validated treatment for diabetes or cardiovascular disease.
Ceylon cinnamon is generally expected to contain much less coumarin than cassia cinnamon, a meaningful distinction because coumarin can be a concern for long-term use and liver-sensitive people. But a Ceylon claim alone does not confirm the contents of an individual bottle. Independent cinnamon testing has found that products labeled Ceylon can sometimes show unexpectedly high coumarin, so batch-level species and coumarin results matter here. The manufacturer states that this product is organic, sourced from Sri Lanka, non-GMO, vegan, GMP made, and third-party tested. I could not verify a named organic certifier, an organic-operation record, source traceability beyond that statement, or public lot testing. The bottle is a conventional supplement container, with no package-specific recycled-content, recyclability, refill, or take-back documentation located. No relevant FDA recall or warning letter was identified in the sources checked, but absence of a public action is not independent quality verification.

This is a vegan capsule supplement containing a manufacturer-stated 400 mg of Ceylon cinnamon 20:1 extract per capsule. The product page offers 60 and 120 capsule sizes, while this unit is listed as 120 capsules. Directions are one capsule daily with breakfast. It is marketed for metabolism, energy, heart, antioxidant, and blood sugar support. The manufacturer identifies the ingredient as Cinnamomum verum from Sri Lanka and lists dibasic calcium phosphate, an HPMC capsule, and magnesium stearate as other ingredients. That is a comparatively clear single-ingredient formula, but neither a standardized constituent level nor the amount of coumarin is published. NutraHarmony also states that batches receive third-party heavy-metal and microbiology testing, but no batch-specific report was publicly available for confirmation.
This product fits an adult who specifically wants a one-capsule daily Ceylon cinnamon routine rather than a multi-ingredient glucose or metabolism formula. The listed 120-capsule format suits someone planning a longer routine and who can tolerate capsules. It is most relevant for buyers who understand that the stated benefits are wellness support claims, not treatment for a medical condition, and who are comfortable relying on manufacturer-stated sourcing and testing rather than public lot-level laboratory results.
It is not suited to children, pregnant or nursing people, or anyone with liver disease without clinician guidance. People using insulin, other diabetes medicines, anticoagulants, liver medicines, or multiple supplements affecting blood glucose should review the combination with a clinician first. It also does not fit a buyer who requires independently certified finished-product quality, a publicly available certificate for the purchased batch, confirmed low coumarin results, or verified testing for heavy metals and pesticides.
NutraHarmony states that the extract is Cinnamomum verum from Sri Lanka, that the capsules are vegan, non-GMO, and gluten-free, and that production occurs in GMP-certified facilities. It also says each batch is tested by ISO 17025 laboratories for microbiology and heavy metals. Those are manufacturer statements, not publicly verifiable finished-product certificates or lot reports. No product-specific FDA recall or warning letter surfaced in the FDA sources reviewed for this assessment. Cinnamon is a category where verification matters. FDA has issued alerts and recalls for elevated lead in some ground cinnamon products, and ConsumerLab has found that lead and coumarin can vary substantially among cinnamon products. Ceylon cinnamon is generally expected to have less coumarin than cassia, but this product does not publish a quantitative coumarin result. The bottle is described as BPA-free black plastic, which may protect contents from light, but it is still plastic packaging and lacks documented recycling instructions or a lower-waste program.

This is a 60-capsule, vegan multi-ingredient supplement for adults. The manufacturer directs users to take one capsule daily with a meal, making the bottle a labeled 60-day supply. It is marketed for metabolic, energy, and heart support, rather than as a treatment for a diagnosed condition. The manufacturer lists 250 mg of berberine extract and 100 mg of Ceylon cinnamon bark extract, identified as Cinnamomum verum and described as equivalent to 2,000 mg of raw cinnamon. It also lists smaller doses of apple cider vinegar, bergamot, turmeric, bitter melon, hawthorn, gymnema, and black pepper. Six additional ingredients, including CoQ10 and alpha lipoic acid, are combined in a 100 mg proprietary blend, so their individual doses cannot be determined. The maker states that batches are third-party tested, but no finished-batch report, public coumarin result, or recognized finished-product certification was located.
This format may suit an adult who specifically wants a low-count, once-daily botanical blend instead of taking separate berberine, cinnamon, and bitter melon products. It is most relevant to someone who values a label that names the Ceylon cinnamon species and discloses the main berberine dose, while understanding that the product is intended for general wellness support. The buyer should not be using it to manage a diagnosed disease or to replace medical treatment, glucose monitoring, diet changes, or prescribed medicines.
It is not suited to pregnant or breastfeeding people, children, or infants. It is also a poor fit for people using diabetes medicines, blood thinners, liver medicines, cyclosporine, or several other prescription medicines unless a clinician or pharmacist has reviewed the full combination. People with liver disease should be especially cautious because no batch-level coumarin results are public. It also does not suit buyers who need independently certified identity, contaminant, and label-accuracy testing, or fully disclosed doses for every active ingredient.
The manufacturer identifies Ceylon cinnamon as Cinnamomum verum bark, a species generally expected to contain less coumarin than cassia cinnamon. That identity is useful, but it is not backed here by public lot-specific authentication or quantitative coumarin results. The manufacturer also states that each batch receives third-party heavy-metal and microbiology testing through ISO 17025 laboratories, yet it does not publish finished-batch certificates or numeric results. No relevant FDA recall, warning letter, or enforcement action was located in the databases searched as of August 16, 2026. The manufacturer states that the capsules are vegan, gluten-free, and non-GMO. No USDA organic certification, cinnamon country of origin, farm or processor traceability, or responsible-sourcing certification was located. Packaging is described as a sealed bottle, but the bottle resin, recycled content, recyclability instructions, and package-specific waste-reduction program are not disclosed. The combination includes several ingredients with medication-interaction potential, so the published medication and pregnancy cautions are important.

This is a 300-softgel cinnamon supplement intended for adults to take as three softgels daily with food. That provides 100 servings. An independent retailer’s label transcription identifies 600 mg of Ceylon cinnamon extract from Cinnamomum verum bark per daily serving, plus 1 g total fat. The softgel carrier includes coconut-derived MCT oil, gelatin, glycerin, beeswax, added color, and water. The manufacturer markets the formula as a 7,200 mg equivalent product, but does not publish the extract ratio or standardization that would explain that conversion. It also claims third-party testing and naturally low coumarin, yet no current batch certificate, quantitative coumarin result, or finished-product certification was located. The retailer listing carries a California lead exposure warning, which is important context for a daily cinnamon product.
This product fits an adult who specifically wants a simple Ceylon cinnamon softgel rather than a multi-ingredient blood-sugar formula, and who values a clearly stated 600 mg daily cinnamon-extract amount. The 100-serving pouch may suit someone planning regular use and comfortable taking three softgels with food daily. It is more appropriate for general dietary supplementation than for self-managing a diagnosed condition. A buyer should be able to discuss supplement use with a clinician, particularly if they use medicines or have ongoing health monitoring.
It is not appropriate for children, or for anyone who needs a product with publicly available lot-specific heavy-metal and coumarin results. People who are pregnant, breastfeeding, have liver disease, use diabetes medication, anticoagulants, cancer medicines, or nicotine-containing medicines should seek clinician guidance before using cinnamon supplements. It is also unsuitable for vegetarians and vegans because the softgel contains gelatin. Anyone trying to treat diabetes, high cholesterol, or heart disease should not use this product as a replacement for prescribed treatment or monitoring.
The key health issue is testing transparency. The manufacturer says the cinnamon comes from Cinnamomum verum inner bark, is naturally low in coumarin, and is third-party tested. However, no public batch certificate was located to authenticate the species or quantify coumarin, lead, other metals, pesticides, or microbes. ConsumerLab’s testing criteria treat more than 1 mg coumarin per daily serving as inconsistent with a Ceylon cinnamon product. The retailer also displays a California warning for lead exposure on this product. A November 2024 California Proposition 65 notice separately named Micro Ingredients organic Ceylon cinnamon powders for alleged lead exposure. It did not identify this softgel product, so it should not be treated as an exact-product recall. The manufacturer claims direct single-origin sourcing and eco-certified operations, but does not name an origin, farm, certifier, or organic certification for this formula. The 300-count product is supplied in a bag, with no package-specific recycling material or recycling instructions located.

This is a 120-capsule, two-capsule-per-day supplement intended for daily wellness, digestive, metabolic, and cognitive-support use. The manufacturer states that each daily serving provides 1,200 mg of berberine HCl, 200 mg of Ceylon cinnamon 20:1 extract, and a 60 mg Tri-Lipid Matrix containing MCT oil powder, phosphatidylcholine, and alpha-GPC. It is sold as a 60-day supply in vegan capsules. The stated main ingredient quantities are concrete, but the individual amounts within the Tri-Lipid Matrix are not disclosed. The manufacturer also states that the product is made in the United States, GMP certified, and third-party tested in an ISO 17025-certified facility. No current product-specific certificate, USP verification, NSF certification, or independently published market-sampling result was located to confirm identity, potency, coumarin, heavy metals, pesticides, or microbiology for this finished product.
This product suits an informed adult who specifically wants a capsule formula combining a manufacturer-stated 1,200 mg daily berberine HCl dose with a smaller stated Ceylon cinnamon extract dose. The 60-serving bottle may fit someone planning a time-limited, clinician-reviewed trial who can tolerate capsules and is not taking medicines with meaningful interaction potential. It is most appropriate where the buyer treats the claims as wellness-oriented and understands that finished-product purity, true-Ceylon identity, and low coumarin have not been independently verified publicly.
It is not suited to pregnant or breastfeeding people, infants, or households where a child could access the capsules. Berberine exposure may be unsafe for infants and is a concern during pregnancy and breastfeeding. People using diabetes medicines, cyclosporine, anticoagulants, blood-pressure medicines, or multiple prescription drugs should seek pharmacist or clinician advice before use. It is also a poor fit for anyone with liver disease, a cinnamon allergy, or a need for a supplement with publicly available batch testing for coumarin, lead, other metals, pesticides, and microbes.
Berberine can cause gastrointestinal effects including nausea, abdominal discomfort, bloating, constipation, or diarrhea, and it can interact with medicines. Human research suggests possible metabolic effects, but results vary by study population, dose, and formulation. Cinnamon research does not clearly support use for any health condition, and the species and plant parts used in cinnamon products can matter. Ceylon cinnamon is generally expected to have less coumarin than cassia, but this product has no publicly available lot result confirming either species identity or coumarin content. The brand states that the formula is third-party tested in an ISO 17025-certified facility, but did not publish a product-specific report that allows independent review of the methods, limits, or results. No organic certification, cinnamon origin, farm or processor traceability, package material specification, recycling instruction, or lower-waste packaging program was located. The bottle format avoids individually wrapped doses, but its recyclability cannot be determined from the available disclosures.

This is a 240-count vegetarian-capsule supplement intended for adults to take three capsules daily with food, providing 80 daily servings. The manufacturer describes a four-ingredient combination of berberine HCl from Berberis aristata root, Ceylon cinnamon, chromium picolinate, and turmeric root. A retailer-published Supplement Facts panel lists 500 mg berberine HCl and 200 mcg chromium per serving. The cinnamon and turmeric dose is not settled by the available product information. The manufacturer calls them a 2,500 mg proprietary blend, while the retailer panel lists 2,500 mg Cinnamomum verum bark equivalent from 500 mg of 5:1 extract and does not quantify turmeric. The company and retailer state third-party testing, but no current finished-lot certificate, recognized certification listing, coumarin result, or contaminant report was located.
This format suits an adult who specifically wants a three-capsule daily botanical and mineral combination rather than separate berberine, cinnamon, and chromium products. It offers 80 labeled daily servings in one bottle and identifies the berberine botanical source and chromium form. It may also suit someone avoiding wheat, gluten, soy, dairy, peanuts, or tree nuts, based on the manufacturer-stated exclusions. A buyer using it should be comfortable with uncertainty around the cinnamon and turmeric split and with seeking clinician input before combining it with medicines.
It is not appropriate for infants, children, pregnancy, or breastfeeding because berberine can be unsafe for infants and may pose risks during pregnancy or lactation. People using diabetes medicines, cyclosporine, anticoagulants, or multiple prescription medicines should not self-manage with this blend, because berberine and cinnamon can interact with medicines or affect glucose control. It is also a poor fit for people with liver disease or those who need a verified low-coumarin cinnamon product, since no lot-specific coumarin result was found. Anyone needing a clearly quantified turmeric dose should choose a fully disclosed formula.
The product identifies Ceylon cinnamon as Cinnamomum verum, a species generally associated with much lower coumarin than cassia cinnamon. That is useful label detail, but it is not the same as verification. No published batch result was found to authenticate the species or measure coumarin. This matters because independent cinnamon testing has found that a product labeled Ceylon cinnamon can still contain unexpectedly high coumarin, and FDA has documented lead concerns in some cinnamon products. The company and retailer state that the product is third-party tested, made in the United States with global ingredients, non-GMO, and gluten-free. However, no finished-product report or USP or NSF certification listing was located to confirm those quality claims. No organic certification, cinnamon origin, farm or processor traceability, package-material disclosure, recycling label, or lower-waste packaging program was found. The bottle and vegetarian capsules are therefore conventional packaging from an ecology documentation standpoint.

This is a 120-capsule, five-ingredient dietary supplement intended for adults. The stated routine is three vegan capsules daily with a meal and water, which makes one bottle a 40-day supply. Its manufacturer presents it for general wellness, metabolism, digestion, energy, joint support, and cognition. The manufacturer lists 2,355 mg of named actives per daily serving: 1,000 mg organic Ceylon cinnamon bark powder, 750 mg turmeric root powder, 500 mg apple cider vinegar powder, 100 mg Korean ginseng root powder, and 5 mg BioPerine black pepper extract. That is more interpretable than an undisclosed blend. However, the Ceylon identity, organic status, coumarin level, and contaminant results remain manufacturer claims. No current product-specific USP or NSF certification, public batch certificate, or independent market-sample test result was located.
This product fits an adult who specifically wants a capsule-based daily blend containing cinnamon, turmeric, apple cider vinegar, ginseng, and black pepper extract, and who values seeing the stated amount of each ingredient. It is most relevant for someone seeking a general-wellness routine rather than treatment for a medical condition. The 40-day bottle may suit a person comfortable taking three capsules with a meal each day. It is better suited to people who are not pregnant, do not have liver disease, and are not managing regular medication interactions.
It is not well suited to anyone seeking verified low-coumarin Ceylon cinnamon, documented heavy-metal screening, or a published certificate for the exact lot they will consume. People with diabetes, liver disease, bleeding disorders, autoimmune conditions, or a history of herb reactions should seek clinician input first. Avoid self-managing diabetes or replacing prescribed care with this product. Pregnant or breastfeeding people, children, and people using anticoagulants, blood-pressure medicines, statins, antidepressants, or glucose-lowering medicines need more individualized safety review because cinnamon and ginseng may interact with medicines.
Ceylon cinnamon is generally expected to contain far less coumarin than cassia cinnamon, which is relevant because coumarin can be problematic for susceptible people with liver disease. But this product does not provide a batch-level coumarin measurement or independent species authentication, so the lower-coumarin expectation cannot be confirmed for a bottle. Cinnamon research for glucose-related outcomes remains mixed, and research does not establish this exact blend as effective for metabolism, joints, cognition, or immune support. The manufacturer claims third-party testing, GMP manufacturing, globally sourced ingredients, vegan capsules, and organic Ceylon cinnamon. No issuer-backed certification listing, USDA organic operation record, source-country traceability, or public finished-product laboratory report was located. The product is sold in a plastic bottle, but the reviewed materials do not identify the resin, recycled content, recyclability instructions, or a take-back program, leaving its packaging impact unclear.

This is a 60-capsule, 30-serving botanical blend intended for adults. The labeled serving is two capsules, supplying 300 mg berberine hydrochloride, 200 mg of 10:1 Ceylon cinnamon bark extract, listed as equivalent to 2,000 mg cinnamon, 100 mg of 10:1 bitter melon fruit extract, and 60 mg alpha-lipoic acid. It also uses a hypromellose vegetable capsule. The most useful product-specific strength is that the current manufacturer label discloses separate ingredient amounts, extract ratios, and plant parts rather than hiding the formula in a blend. The product is manufacturer-described as vegan, gluten-free, non-GMO, and made in a GMP-certified facility. However, no current USP, NSF, or published independent finished-product test was identified, and no batch certificate was found to verify identity, coumarin, heavy metals, pesticides, or microbiology.
This product is most suited to an adult who wants a short, clearly portioned 30-day trial of a multi-ingredient botanical supplement and values knowing the listed amount of each active. It may fit someone who already has a clinician-reviewed reason to use berberine and wants cinnamon bark, bitter melon, and alpha-lipoic acid in the same two-capsule serving. It is not a substitute for glucose, lipid, weight, digestive, or cardiovascular treatment, and its finished-product quality claims remain unverified publicly.
It is not suitable for infants, or for people who are pregnant or breastfeeding, because berberine can pose risks to a fetus or infant. People using diabetes medicines, cyclosporine, anticoagulants, or multiple prescription medicines should not self-start it without a pharmacist or clinician reviewing interactions and blood sugar risk. Those with liver disease should be especially cautious with long-term cinnamon use, since the product does not publish coumarin results. It also does not suit buyers who require independently certified purity, organic certification, or batch-level contaminant documentation.
The label provides more formula detail than many multi-ingredient supplements. It identifies berberine hydrochloride, cinnamon bark extract, bitter melon fruit extract, alpha-lipoic acid, extract ratios, and inactive capsule materials. HiWell states that its products are made in a GMP-certified facility and that this formula undergoes heavy-metal testing, but it does not provide a finished-lot certificate, test laboratory, methods, or numerical contaminant limits for public review. Ceylon cinnamon is generally expected to contain less coumarin than cassia, but that advantage is not confirmed here because there is no lot-specific species test or coumarin result. The brand also calls its cinnamon organic on its product page, yet no named organic certifier or matching USDA organic-operation record was identified. The product is sold in a bottle and carton, but the available information does not specify bottle resin, recycled content, recyclability, or a take-back program.

This is a 60-capsule, 30-day adult supplement taken as two capsules with breakfast. The listing states that one daily serving supplies 500 mg of berberine HCl and combines it with Ceylon cinnamon, chromium, alpha-lipoic acid, and BioPerine black pepper extract. It is intended for general metabolic, energy, digestive, cardiovascular, and blood sugar support. The daily berberine amount and capsule schedule are manufacturer-stated. Amounts for the cinnamon, chromium, alpha-lipoic acid, and black pepper extract are not disclosed in the accessible listing, nor is a Supplement Facts panel shown. The listing also claims Ceylon cinnamon from Sri Lanka and a GMP-certified facility, but no finished-product certification, batch certificate, independent lab report, or public lot-specific contaminant result was located.
This product suits an adult who specifically wants a one-month, vegan capsule routine with a manufacturer-stated 500 mg daily berberine dose and prefers a combination formula over managing several separate products. It is most relevant to a person using supplements for general wellness who is not pregnant or breastfeeding, does not give supplements to infants, and can review the full bottle label with a clinician or pharmacist before use. The accessible listing is not detailed enough for someone who needs tightly specified ingredient doses.
It is not suited to anyone who needs independently verified identity, potency, low coumarin, or contaminant results for each lot. People using diabetes medicines, anticoagulants, prescription drugs, or multiple supplements should not rely on the listing's limited safety guidance, because berberine and cinnamon can interact with medicines and may affect blood sugar. It is also unsuitable during pregnancy or breastfeeding, for infants or children, and for people with liver disease who need a quantified coumarin result. It should not replace diabetes care or prescribed treatment.
The listing identifies berberine HCl at 500 mg per daily serving and describes vegan hypromellose capsules. It also claims Ceylon cinnamon from Sri Lanka, a GMP-certified facility, non-GMO status, and no artificial colors or fillers. These are manufacturer statements, not independently confirmed product certifications. No public batch certificate was found to confirm cinnamon species, coumarin content, heavy metals, pesticides, or microbial limits. This gap is relevant because FDA has issued public alerts and recalls involving elevated lead in certain ground cinnamon products. The product's absolute no-coumarin claim is also not substantiated by a quantitative result, and Ceylon cinnamon can contain trace coumarin. No organic certification, farm or processor traceability, recyclable-material specification, package recycling instructions, or lower-waste packaging program was located.

This is a 120-capsule, 60-serving adult supplement taken as two capsules daily with water. The independently listed label identifies 1,200 mg of berberine HCl from Berberis aristata bark and 200 mg of Ceylon cinnamon bark powder, identified as Cinnamomum verum, per daily serving. The capsule shell is hypromellose, with vegetable-source stearic acid, magnesium stearate, and silica also listed. The formula is unusually clear about amounts, plant species, and plant parts. Nutricost states that the finished product is tested by an independent accredited laboratory and made in a GMP-compliant U.S. facility using globally sourced ingredients. The manufacturing facility is independently listed by NSF for GMP, but that listing is facility-level, not certification or public batch testing of this finished product. No public batch certificate was located for coumarin, heavy metals, pesticides, or microbes.
This product fits a healthy adult who wants a plainly labeled berberine supplement with a small, declared amount of Ceylon cinnamon in the same capsule. It is most relevant to someone discussing metabolic support with a clinician, who values knowing the exact daily 1,200 mg berberine HCl dose and does not need an organic or single-origin cinnamon product. The 60-serving bottle also suits someone trying a consistent two-capsule daily routine rather than managing several separate supplements.
It is not appropriate for infants, or for people who are pregnant or breastfeeding, because authoritative safety guidance advises against berberine in these groups. People taking prescription medicines, especially glucose-lowering drugs or cyclosporine, should not self-start it without clinician or pharmacist review. It is also a poor fit for people with liver disease or those who require documented low coumarin, heavy-metal, pesticide, and microbial results for every lot, because those finished-product reports were not publicly available.
The label identifies Cinnamomum verum, commonly called Ceylon cinnamon, rather than leaving the cinnamon species unspecified. That is relevant because cassia cinnamon can contain more coumarin, a compound associated with liver concerns in sensitive people. However, a true-Ceylon label claim is not the same as lot-specific authentication or a measured coumarin result. Independent consumer testing has found that some products marketed as Ceylon cinnamon have contained unexpectedly high coumarin, so the missing batch data matters. Nutricost states that the product is made and quality tested in the United States with globally sourced ingredients. Its manufacturing facility has an NSF GMP listing, but the finished product is not listed as NSF dietary-supplement certified and no public lot report was found. No organic certification, cinnamon country of origin, farm or processor traceability, bottle-resin identification, recycling instructions, or package-specific waste-reduction program was located. The bottle should therefore be treated as conventional supplement packaging with uncertain sourcing and end-of-life options.