Yellow Jacket Stinger Archery Target Bag
Easy arrow removal enhances practice efficiency.
Portable with convenient E-Z Tote handle.
Durable with two shooting sides for longevity.
Easy arrow removal enhances practice efficiency.
Portable with convenient E-Z Tote handle.
Durable with two shooting sides for longevity.
Durable with weatherproof construction for outdoor use.
Features NASP scoring rings for better practice.
Equipped with IFS Technology for easy arrow removal.
Lightweight and easy to carry.
Excellent arrow removal for hassle-free practice.
High visibility for improved target accuracy.
Durable, hand-made with 5-layer design.
Traditional aesthetic with deep red color.
Easy to transport with colored rope handle.
Lightweight design for easy transport and setup.
Durable foam allows for easy arrow removal.
Six sides offer extended target practice variety.
Durable design withstands high-speed arrows.
Four-sided target for extended use.
Easy portability with built-in handles.
Durable construction for long-lasting use.
Lightweight design for easy portability.
Highly visible aiming points for accuracy.
Durable, hand-made straw construction.
Suitable for various bow types.
Ideal size for backyard practice.
Durable construction withstands repeated use.
Easy-to-see target spots enhance accuracy.
Lightweight design allows for easy transport.
Easy arrow removal, hassle-free practice sessions.
Durable construction for long-term outdoor use.
Lightweight design for effortless transport.
The most important specification is not a headline speed or draw-weight number by itself. A meaningful stopping-capacity claim should identify the bow or crossbow, draw weight or projectile speed, arrow or bolt mass and diameter, point type, shooting range, number of shots, penetration depth, and whether any pass-through occurred. The strongest evidence in this category would be a current, product-specific report from an identifiable laboratory accredited to ISO/IEC 17025. A generic “up to 300,” “475,” or “525 fps” statement is still a manufacturer limit unless the supporting report shows the exact model and test conditions. Draw weight also does not translate directly into arrow speed or kinetic energy, and a target that stops one arrow setup may not safely stop another.
Point compatibility needs equal attention. Field points, broadheads, expandable heads, outserts, and crossbow bolts can behave differently in foam, straw, or bag material. A clear field-point-only warning is useful; so is a face-specific broadhead instruction. “All arrows” language is less useful when it does not state arrow diameter, point design, crossbow status, or exclusions. Buyers should follow the product manual and bow maker’s limits rather than infer compatibility from a product title.
A target also needs a secure setup. A carry handle makes transport easier but does not prove resistance to tipping, sliding, swinging, or wind. Look for anchoring or mounting instructions and, where applicable, stability or load testing. The target is not the entire range: a properly designed backstop, clear firing line, safe overshoot area, and controlled arrow-retrieval procedure remain necessary. A paper face is especially important to distinguish from an arrow-stopping butt; it cannot replace one.
Durability claims should state shot count, wear conditions, weather exposure, and post-test stopping performance. Multiple faces can distribute wear, and replacement covers or cores can reduce premature disposal, but neither feature proves a service life. Easy arrow removal is also not established by a product title. Useful evidence would measure pull force, shaft damage, residue, and performance after repeated impacts. Inspect for thinning, deep penetration, loose fill, torn covers, delamination, shedding, or changed removal behavior, and retire the target before arrows approach pass-through.
Material claims are similarly limited unless the maker provides a full material declaration, Safety Data Sheets, and appropriate chemical testing. Straw is a disclosed core material, but bindings, dyes, inks, fillers, coatings, and packaging may remain unspecified. Recycled, recyclable, biodegradable, or non-polluting claims should identify percentages, the part covered by the claim, and realistic disposal instructions. Environmental claims should be consistent with the FTC Green Guides; recycled-content certifications can be checked through recognized certification databases when supplied.
Across the supplied products, recurring cautions are clear: no product had a located product-specific accredited stopping report; many lack measured arrow-removal, shaft-damage, repeated-impact, weather, stability, or chemical testing; broadheads are commonly excluded; crossbow and high-speed use is often limited or unclear; and a separate backstop and secure support are repeatedly necessary. One product carries a California Proposition 65 warning without identifying the chemical or exposure route. Children should not be treated as covered by youth safety compliance merely because a listing mentions kids or supervised use.
These topics distinguish a target that merely has a compatible-looking product title from one whose limits, materials, setup, and service life are documented. Scores are relative to the supplied products; higher scores indicate stronger evidence or clearer boundaries, not a guarantee that a target is safe for every bow and arrow setup.
This measures whether the target stops a stated bow or crossbow setup without pass-through and with a meaningful safety margin. Buyers should look for product-specific testing that names projectile speed or energy, arrow diameter, point, range, shot count, penetration, and pass-through results. Supplied scores ranged from 68 to 77; higher-scoring products generally had bounded manufacturer limits, but none had the required traceable accredited report.
This measures whether field points, broadheads, outserts, bolts, and high-speed compound use are clearly separated. It matters because cutting heads can damage bag or foam material, while bolts and heavy or fast arrows may exceed the intended setup. Scores ranged from 68 to 79. The stronger products gave explicit exclusions or face-specific instructions; lower scores reflected broad compatibility wording without a clear projectile matrix.
A target must resist tipping, sliding, collapse, or unsafe movement while shooting and removing arrows. A handle proves portability, not stability. Look for a stable base, secure hanging or mounting method, anchoring instructions, and tested limits. Supplied scores ranged from 64 to 74. Higher scores reflected heavier or more substantial formats, but the reviews repeatedly found no documented anchoring or stability testing.
This measures whether the core, face, seams, frame, straps, and cover remain safe after repeated hits and weather exposure. Multiple faces help distribute wear, but a high score should be supported by shot-count testing and post-test penetration results. Scores ranged from 63 to 76. Higher-scoring products offered several faces or care guidance; the supplied reviews still generally lacked product-specific repeated-impact reports.
Targets should release arrows without excessive force, sudden release, shaft damage, residue, melting, or shedding material onto the shaft. Measured pull-force and residue testing would provide the strongest evidence. Scores ranged from 54 to 75. Higher scores were associated with stated easy removal and suitable construction, while lower scores reflected warnings about difficult removal or reports of residue without measured testing.
This measures disclosure and testing of foam, straw, fabric, ink, coatings, filler, hardware, and fragments. It matters because worn targets can shed particles and because undisclosed materials make chemical exposure harder to assess. Scores ranged from 52 to 72. Straw products scored relatively better on identifiable core material; low-scoring foam and rubber products had limited declarations and, in some cases, a Proposition 65 warning without the responsible chemical being identified.
A product marketed primarily to children should have age grading, warnings, tracking information, and product-specific third-party toy-safety documentation, including a Children’s Product Certificate where applicable. Scores ranged from 68 to 74, but the supplied reviews located no product-specific youth compliance record. A listing’s references to kids, youth, schools, or supervision do not establish compliance or make an archery target a toy.
This measures whether claims such as “stops all arrows,” “crossbow rated,” “weatherproof,” “self-healing,” or a stated shot count disclose their conditions. Scores ranged from 54 to 75. Higher-scoring products used bounded speed or draw-weight limits and clearer exclusions. Lower scores reflected broad or conflicting claims, such as weatherproof language where care guidance said targets should be sheltered, or speed claims without test conditions.
This measures whether reports identify the exact model, sample, date, method, laboratory, and results, with accreditation traceable through an ISO/IEC 17025 scope or an applicable CPSC-accepted laboratory record. Scores ranged from 68 to 70, showing little separation across the set. No supplied product had a located product-specific accredited stopping report, so retailer repetition and manufacturer claims should not be mistaken for independent certification.
This measures whether durable construction and replaceable covers, cores, faces, or inserts can prevent premature disposal. It matters because the highest-wear area is often the center or vital zone. Scores ranged from 66 to 80. The strongest examples had a listed replacement core or cover and multiple faces; products with only a general warranty or no replacement catalog scored lower, even when they made durability claims.
This measures whether recycled-content, recyclable, reusable, biodegradable, or low-waste claims identify the material, percentage, covered component, and disposal route. Scores ranged from 68 to 72 and were generally moderate because certifications and disposal instructions were uncommon. Straw may be a clearly identified natural core, and recycled filler may be stated, but neither fact alone proves that the complete target is recyclable or biodegradable.

This is a portable field-point bag target for backyard archery practice. The product listing describes two shooting sides with 10 bullseyes, an E-Z Tote handle, and an 18.3 pound rectangular bag format. Independent retailer specifications identify the format as a 20 by 20 by 12 inch, 38-layer field-point target. Its most important safety limit is manufacturer-stated, not independently lab verified. Morrell says its Yellow Jacket polypropylene bag targets are for field points that sit flush with the shaft, and specifically excludes broadheads, outserts, and oversized field points. Morrell also gives care instructions for spreading impacts across the target and storing it under cover. No product-specific accredited lab report was located that establishes a maximum arrow speed, bow setup, penetration depth, pass-through rate, or safety margin for this unit.
This product suits a recreational archer practicing with conventional field-point arrows whose points sit flush with the shaft. Its compact bag form, carrying handle, two shooting faces, and multiple bullseyes fit routine backyard sessions where the target can be placed against a secure support and brought indoors or covered afterward. It also suits users willing to rotate faces and aim points every session, rather than concentrating shots in one small center area. The field-point limit needs to match the arrow setup exactly.
It is not for broadhead practice, crossbow use without a product-specific compatibility confirmation, or arrows fitted with outserts or field points wider than the shaft. It is also unsuitable where there is no safe backstop, no way to prop or hang the bag securely, or a likelihood that children or bystanders can enter the shooting lane. Users needing a documented maximum speed, tested pass-through resistance, or a fixed freestanding target should select a target with those product-specific records.
Morrell states that its bag-target stuffing uses recycled materials and is non-hazardous. That is useful material information, but it remains a manufacturer statement. No full bill of materials, chemical screening report, recycled-content percentage, or product-specific disposal guidance was located. The polypropylene bag construction is also not presented as recyclable in normal household disposal systems. The company does provide measures that can reduce premature waste. It says polypropylene bag targets have replacement covers, and it advises rotating the target every 75 to 100 shots, using all available bullseyes, redistributing filler, and storing the bag indoors or under cover. Morrell also says these targets are weather-resistant rather than fully weatherproof. Searches of the CPSC recall resources did not identify a product-specific recall or regulatory action for this target.

This is a large rectangular bag-style field-point target for practice with adult-size archery setups. Independent retail catalog information identifies it as 29 by 31 by 14 inches and about 55 pounds. Morrell states that its multilayered target uses an internal frame, 76 stopping layers, a nucleus center, and a weather-resistant exterior. The most important use limit is manufacturer-stated, field points only, with no outserts or points wider than the arrow shaft. Morrell gives a 380 feet-per-second maximum, but did not publish a product-specific accredited laboratory report identifying the bow, arrow, point, shot count, penetration, or pass-through results. A separately sold replacement cover is currently listed by Morrell, which gives the worn shooting surface a defined repair path.
This suits an adult or supervised older youth practicing with ordinary field-point arrows, whose setup remains within Morrell's stated 380 feet-per-second ceiling and whose points do not exceed shaft diameter. Its 29 by 31 inch face and roughly 55-pound weight fit a dedicated home practice spot where the target can rest on firm, level ground with a proper backstop. It also suits users who value the option to replace the outer cover after face wear rather than disposing of the entire unit.
It is not appropriate for broadheads, outserts, oversized field points, or any projectile type outside the field-point-only instruction. Users of very fast setups should not treat the stated speed as independently validated, especially where a pass-through would endanger people or property. It is also a poor fit for unattended children, portable setups that need a light target, or locations without a secure stand or other means to prevent movement. A separate backstop and safe range layout remain necessary.
Morrell provides useful use limits, including field points only and no outserts or points larger than the arrow shaft. Its 380 feet-per-second figure is a manufacturer claim, not a traceable independent test result. No product-specific ISO-accredited laboratory report, chemical declaration, safety data sheet, or public third-party performance certification was found. Searches of CPSC recall resources did not identify a recall for this product. The replaceable cover is the strongest waste-reduction feature because it can extend the target's useful life when the exterior face wears. The cover is described by a major retailer as polypropylene, while the internal stopping construction is not fully disclosed. The retailer also displays a California Proposition 65 cancer and reproductive-harm warning for that compatible cover. California explains that such warnings concern potential exposure to listed chemicals, but the retailer does not name the substance or route of exposure.

This is a portable rectangular foam archery block for field-point or target-point practice. The manufacturer lists a 16 by 18 by 11 inch format, a 6.8-pound weight, a carry handle, and aiming patterns on multiple faces. It is intended to sit directly on a stable, flat surface rather than attach to a stand or permanent mount. The clearest safety limitation is manufacturer-stated compatibility with bows up to 45 pounds, with broadheads excluded. VEVOR identifies the striking surface as high-density XPE foam and says it is self-healing and permits easy arrow removal. Those material, durability, and removal claims were not supported by a product-specific independent penetration, shot-count, pull-force, or residue report located in this review.
This suits a target archer using ordinary field or target points with a bow at or below the manufacturer-stated 45-pound limit, who needs a compact block for occasional backyard or range practice. Its 16 by 18 inch face, 11 inch depth, low weight, and carry handle fit users who move their target between a vehicle, storage area, and a controlled shooting site. Use requires a flat surface and a separate, adequate backstop behind the target.
It is not suited to broadhead practice, crossbow bolts, or bows above 45 pounds. It is also a poor fit for anyone who needs a target validated for a specified arrow speed, kinetic energy, shot count, or pass-through margin, because no product-specific independent testing was located. Households with unsupervised children should not treat the light block as a toy or rely on it as the only safety control. A stable location, clear shooting lane, adult supervision, and backstop remain necessary.
The safety-positive information is specific but manufacturer-provided. VEVOR limits use to bows of up to 45 pounds, directs users to field or target points rather than broadheads, calls for a stable flat surface, and advises leaving adequate space behind the target for missed or passing arrows. Its published care guidance also says to keep the foam away from flames and extreme heat, store it dry and out of prolonged direct sun, and rotate faces to reduce concentrated wear. The product is described as XPE foam or foamed plastic, but no full material declaration, safety data sheet, independent chemical test, or particle-release test was located. No product-specific recall or regulatory action was located in the searched US consumer-product safety sources. No recycled-content claim, recyclability instructions, replaceable wear component, or independently documented service life was located, so disposal and long-term material use remain insufficiently documented.

This is a round, five-layer straw archery target measuring 20 inches across and 4 inches thick. It weighs 8.7 pounds and has an integrated carry handle. The manufacturer describes solid straw construction with hand-woven nylon sewing, colored scoring rings, and a package that includes a polyethylene storage bag and desiccant. VEVOR gives one product-page answer that bows under 40 pounds are suitable with target tips, but this is a manufacturer statement rather than a laboratory-tested rating. The formal manual confirms the dimensions and straw material, while warning that the target must be kept dry because moisture can lead to internal mold and blackening. It does not provide a tested shot count, penetration result, crossbow limit, anchoring method, or measured arrow-removal force.
This product suits an adult or supervised teen archer using ordinary target or field points with a lower-power bow, where a lightweight 20-inch practice target is useful for occasional sessions. It is most appropriate for dry storage and a controlled range setup that already has a secure stand or support, clear shooting lane, and an adequate independent backstop. The manufacturer response indicating use under 40 pounds should be treated as a conservative operating condition, not as independently verified stopping capacity.
It is not suited to crossbow use, high-speed compound setups, broadheads, or any setup exceeding the manufacturer’s informal under-40-pound guidance. It is also unsuitable as the only safety barrier in a backyard, camp, or shared space because no mounting system or pass-through test is provided. Households seeking a child-specific product should look for clear age grading and compliance documentation. Avoid it for permanent outdoor exposure or damp storage, since the manual warns that moisture can cause internal mold and blackening.
The product’s confirmed core material is straw, with manufacturer-stated nylon sewing. The manual gives meaningful storage warnings for a natural fiber target, including keeping it dry, avoiding ignition sources, and preventing mold and blackening. Those warnings matter because moisture can affect both hygiene and target condition. No product-specific chemical disclosure, hazardous-substance test, or independent performance report was located. The supplied polyethylene bag and desiccant may help protect the target during storage, but no recycled-content, recyclability, compostability, repair-part, or disposal claim is documented. No product-specific CPSC recall or safety warning was identified in the reviewed sources. A separate CPSC recall announced December 11, 2025 involved VEVOR garment steamers, not this archery target, so it does not establish a defect in this product.

This is a compact six-sided foam archery target block for backyard or range practice. It has printed aiming points on each face and a carry handle, so users can rotate the cube as individual faces wear. Kalkal identifies the material only as foam and states a 45 lb maximum draw weight. The product page also describes self-healing, high-density foam, easy arrow removal, and six shooting sides, but it does not provide a test report, a shot-count service-life result, or a defined test setup. The safety limits are not consistently communicated. Kalkal says the target can withstand composite arrows and crossbow bolts, while another retail listing for the same named target says not to use crossbow arrows and rates it for 45 lb draw weights. Kalkal also warns against blade-wide broadheads. Treat the product as a light-bow, field-point target unless the seller supplies model-specific written instructions that resolve those conflicts.
This product suits an adult or supervised youth archer using a conventional recurve, traditional bow, or light compound bow at or below the manufacturer-stated 45 lb limit, with ordinary field points. It is most appropriate for short recreational sessions where portability and the ability to rotate among six aiming faces matter more than documented high-volume durability. The user should place it on level ground, use a separate backstop, inspect it for thinning or deep penetration, and stop using any face that no longer arrests arrows reliably.
It is not suited to crossbow users, broadhead practice, high-speed setups, or compound bows above the stated 45 lb limit. The conflicting crossbow guidance means it should not be treated as crossbow-rated. It is also not the right choice where a documented stopping margin, a fixed stand or anchoring system, measured weather durability, or traceable laboratory testing is required. Households with unsupervised children should not rely on its youth-oriented presentation as evidence of children's-product compliance or as a substitute for range supervision and a proper backstop.
The available material disclosure is limited to foam. Kalkal calls it high-density and self-healing, but does not identify the polymer, additives, inks, coatings, or filler materials, and no Safety Data Sheet, chemical test report, or product-specific third-party materials certification was found. No CPSC recall or product safety warning specifically naming Kalkal was identified in the public recall resources checked, but that is not independent evidence of product safety. The six-sided format may extend usable life by allowing the target to be rotated, but there is no published shot-count durability test or replacement-part program for faces, cores, or covers. No verified recycled-content, recyclability, biodegradability, packaging, or disposal claim was located. Once the foam loses arrow-stopping ability, local waste rules are the practical disposal reference, because the manufacturer does not provide end-of-life instructions.

This is a portable, four-sided bag-style archery target for field-point practice. Its product packaging, reproduced by an independent retailer, identifies it as a 16-inch Double Duty target with more than 50 bullseyes, an E-Z tote handle, and a manufacturer-stated maximum of 500 FPS. The same packaging says it is approved for compound bows and crossbows. The compatibility limit is more specific than the headline speed claim. The product is for field points, and its packaging says outserts and field points wider than the arrow shaft are not recommended. Morrell separately instructs users not to shoot broadheads into its standard field-point bag targets because blades can cut the polypropylene material, raise extraction friction, and shorten target life. No product-specific accredited laboratory report was located to independently confirm stopping performance, penetration margin, shot life, or arrow-pull force at 500 FPS.
This suits an adult or supervised teen archer who practices with standard field points from a compound bow or crossbow within the manufacturer-stated 500 FPS limit. It is most appropriate for a controlled home or range setup that already has a stable target position, a suitable arrow-stopping backstop, and enough clear space behind the target. Its four faces and many printed aiming points suit practice sessions where the shooter deliberately rotates impact zones rather than concentrating shots in one small spot.
It is not for broadhead practice, arrows fitted with outserts, or field points wider than the shaft. Morrell warns that broadheads can cut field-point bag material and make arrows difficult to remove. It is also not for a casual placement in an open yard, on unstable ground, or where a missed or pass-through arrow could leave the shooting area. Buyers needing documented penetration testing, a specified safety margin, chemical transparency, or replaceable wear components should choose a product with those records.
The useful safety information is primarily manufacturer guidance, not independent verification. The package sets a 500 FPS limit, identifies field-point use, approves compound and crossbow use, and warns against outserts or points wider than the shaft. Morrell also says broadheads should be reserved for designated broadhead targets. Its field-point target-care guidance advises rotating bag targets every 75 to 100 shots, varying bullseyes, and using a point that matches shaft diameter to support easier removal. Morrell describes its bag targets as weather-resistant rather than weatherproof and recommends shelter or indoor storage between uses. That is a meaningful limitation for durability. I found no public product-specific material declaration, safety data sheet, recycled-content certification, disposal instruction, accredited performance report, or repair-parts catalog. No product-specific CPSC recall or safety warning was located in the searches performed.

This is a compact, freestanding layered-foam archery target measuring 18 by 16 by 11 inches. It is intended for backyard target practice with conventional bows, not as a crossbow target. The manufacturer states that standard-diameter arrows are limited to speeds up to 300 fps. No product-specific accredited laboratory report was located to independently confirm penetration, pass-through resistance, or safety margin at that limit. Its four shooting faces have different use rules. The two woven polypropylene wrapped sides are for field points only. The front and back open-layered faces are manufacturer-stated to accept field tips, fixed-blade broadheads, and expandable broadheads. The target has a carry handle and no replaceable core. A retailer lists a two-year manufacturer warranty, but no shot-count, weather-exposure, pull-force, or shaft-residue test data was located.
This target suits an adult recreational archer using standard-diameter arrows from a conventional bow at or below the manufacturer-stated 300 fps limit. It is particularly relevant for someone who wants one compact target for field points and occasional fixed-blade or expandable broadhead practice, while following the face-specific rules. The 18 by 16 by 11 inch format and carry handle fit users who move a target between a shed, vehicle, and a properly controlled backyard or range setup. It also suits users who will inspect the target routinely for wear and retire it before thinning compromises containment.
It is not for crossbow users, users of arrows outside the stated standard-diameter condition, or setups exceeding 300 fps. It is also not the right safety choice for anyone needing independently verified pass-through performance, documented shot-count durability, or a tested secure-mounting system. Households with young children should keep it inaccessible and should not treat it as a children's product or toy. Buyers who need replaceable wear parts, clear recycling instructions, or detailed material disclosure should select a target with a serviceable core and published environmental documentation.
The manufacturer identifies this as a layered-foam target with woven polypropylene on the two field-point-only sides. Its own product page also carries a California Proposition 65 warning for lead, stating that exposure may pose cancer and reproductive-harm risks. That warning does not identify which component contains lead, the amount present, or the exposure pathway. In practical handling, keep hands away from food and wash after setup, moving, or handling damaged material. No full material declaration, safety data sheet, chemical test report, recycled-content certification, or disposal guidance was located for this target. The four usable faces may extend practical service by spreading impacts, but the core is not replaceable and no verified service-life or post-weather stopping data was found. No product-specific CPSC recall or regulatory action was located in the searched public sources.

This product is a round, traditional-style straw archery target marketed for backyard practice with recurve, compound, and longbows. The selected version is described as a 20-inch, five-layer white and black target. Independent retailer listings also describe the line as handwoven straw, with layer count intended to change thickness and intended bow range. The most important limitation is documentation. Seller guidance reproduced by retailers says five layers suit roughly 35 to 45 pound bows, but no product-specific laboratory report, shot-count test, manual, or maximum arrow-speed limit was located. There is also a specification conflict. The product record gives a 0.78-inch thickness, while separately reproduced manufacturer sizing assigns about 3.9 inches to five layers and 0.78 inches to one layer. Buyers should resolve that mismatch before setting a safe range.
This suits an adult or supervised youth archer seeking a compact, traditional-looking straw target for occasional backyard practice, using a conventional bow within the seller-stated five-layer range of roughly 35 to 45 pounds. It is most appropriate where the target can be mounted securely in front of a purpose-built backstop and inspected often for bulging or thinning. The buyer should confirm the delivered thickness and layer count before use, because the published specifications conflict.
This is not suited to crossbow users, broadhead practice, high-speed compound setups, or anyone who needs a documented no-pass-through rating. It is also a poor fit for unattended youth use, crowded yards, or sites without a secure stand and substantial backstop. Households seeking verified material testing, a children’s compliance record, weather-exposure data, replaceable parts, or predictable high-volume durability should select a target supported by those records instead.
The material is described by independent retailers as handwoven straw, a plant-based construction that avoids the large foam core common in some targets. Seller-derived listings call the straw reusable and biodegradable, but no material declaration, chemical test report, Safety Data Sheet, or verified recycled-content documentation was located. The environmental claims therefore remain unsubstantiated beyond the basic straw construction. The product is marketed for kids and youth as well as adults, yet no public Children’s Product Certificate, age grading, tracking-label evidence, or third-party toy-safety record was located. U.S. CPSC guidance requires third-party testing, certification, and tracking labels when an item is primarily intended for children 12 and under. No product-specific recall or regulator warning was located in the searched U.S. archery recall resources, but absence of a recall is not performance verification.

This is a freestanding, square bag-style archery target for field-point practice. The product is sold as a 20-inch Speedbag with two printable shooting sides, multiple aiming marks, and a calibration grid. An independent retailer record for this exact product identifies a nylon exterior and lists 20 x 20 x 10 inch dimensions, although it does not identify the internal stopping fill. Delta McKenzie publishes a 525 FPS rating for its Speedbag 20 line and identifies it for field points, including high-speed vertical bows and crossbows. Those are manufacturer performance claims, not independently published laboratory results. The manufacturer also sells a dedicated replacement outer bag for this size, which is a concrete service option if the cover becomes worn.
This product suits an adult archer or crossbow user who practices with field points, has a controlled home or camp range, and wants a compact bag target with visible aiming marks. It fits users whose equipment stays within the manufacturer's stated 525 FPS limit and who can position the target in front of an adequate backstop. It also suits someone willing to replace the outer bag when wear becomes concentrated, rather than expecting documented high-volume service life from the complete target.
It is not for broadhead practice, since Delta McKenzie identifies the Speedbag 20 replacement bag as field-point-only. It is also not the right standalone safety measure for youth sessions, public ranges, or inexperienced households without trained supervision, a secured placement method, and a purpose-built backstop. Buyers who need independently demonstrated pass-through resistance, a documented shot-count life, detailed material disclosure, or verified low-force arrow removal should use a target supported by those specific records.
The most important safety limit is tip choice. Delta McKenzie labels the Speedbag 20 system for field points only. Broadheads can cut a bag cover and compromise the target, so they should not be treated as interchangeable with field points. The manufacturer also publishes a 525 FPS rating for the Speedbag 20 line, but no traceable independent laboratory report was located for this product that specifies projectile details, shot count, penetration depth, or pass-through results. Use an adequate backstop and remove a target from service if it begins allowing pass-throughs. A nylon outer material is identified by an independent retailer listing, but the stopping fill, inks, coatings, recycled content, and disposal route are not disclosed. No product-specific CPSC recall or regulatory warning was located in the searched U.S. consumer-safety sources. The practical environmental strength is repairability, because Delta McKenzie sells a separate replacement outer bag. There is no published service-life testing or substantiated recycled-content claim.

This is a portable straw archery target sold for backyard and outdoor practice. The product record lists a 50 cm by 50 cm format, 5 cm or 6 cm thickness, and a weight of about 2.9 kg. A separate reseller listing also identifies the material as straw and gives a roughly 20-inch, 2.4-inch target format, which is consistent with the stated 6 cm option. The clearest performance limit located is manufacturer-stated rather than independently tested. A reseller reproducing the product copy recommends bows around 40 pounds and says users above that level should stack two targets. The same copy broadly presents the target for recurve, compound, and crossbow use, but no product-specific laboratory report was located showing penetration, pass-through, shot count, or safe point and bolt combinations. The target is intended to hang or rest on a support, but documented anchoring or stability limits were not located.
This product fits an adult or supervised teen practicing with a recurve or other lower-power bow near the manufacturer-stated 40-pound range, where a compact straw target is useful and the user can provide a secure support and a proper backstop. It is best suited to routine target practice with conservative setup choices, field points, a clear range, and regular inspection for thinning or loose straw. Buyers should treat the stated poundage as a starting claim, not as independently verified stopping capacity.
It is not a suitable standalone choice for high-energy compound setups, unbounded crossbow use, or anyone who needs documented broadhead compatibility and verified pass-through resistance. It also does not suit unattended youth use, shared yards without a controlled range, or locations where the target cannot be tied down or placed securely. Users needing known service life, weather durability, material testing, replacement faces, or a warranty-supported repair path should use a product with those records available.
The main material claim is straw. Independent reseller information corroborates straw construction, while other reproduced product copy describes an EVA and straw combination. The precise bill of materials, inks, binders, and any chemical testing were not provided, so the material cannot be treated as verified low-exposure or low-toxicity construction. No product-specific CPSC recall or safety warning was located in the searched CPSC archery recall material. For safe use, the stated recommendation near 40 pounds is important because no independent stopping test was found. NFAA range guidance says target butts should not allow frequent pass-throughs, should be secured against toppling during arrow removal, and should not damage or coat arrows. Straw is renewable in principle, but no recycled-content percentage, compostability claim, repair parts, service-life test, or disposal instructions were located. Reuse is manufacturer-stated, not independently documented.